The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Heitzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Heitzman?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I love Dr. Heitzman but I do have to agree that I liked it better when he was in Randolph because all the people were very outgoing and you just felt comfortable. The Rockaway location is not a comfortable atmosphere and you never know who you are getting on the phone when you call in. As someone else indicated, I would never go unless I was only seeing Dr. Heitzman because I have been going to see him since he started practicing in Randolph and really like him!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

If you don't get Dr. Heitzman DON'T GO!!! You can look into a mirror and get a much more accurate diagnosis and find out more and probably do more than any dr. there

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Liked it better when he was in Randolph. Loretta is a very cool and helpful receptionist. Dr Heitzman is very professional and he listens to me pretty well but I guess with the new group he is under a lot of pressure to see patients more quickly. Still, he spent enough time to discern what I was going through, diagnosed it well and all in all-I think he is a very good Dr, knows his stuff and really cares. With insurance and this new age of medicine with groups and all-he the best we are going to get!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too many bad experiences

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Hurries through visit and doesn't listen, just one reason people don't trust their doctor these days. Bad mannered and full of himself, informed patients should be embraced, not talked down to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

He is easy to talk to, and willing to go the extra mile when needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't get an appointment when needed.

Posted on June 20th, 2012

More than once now myself and my husband have been unable to obtain an appointment while ill. Having only one office visit time available or having to wait days for an appointment is unacceptable. This office is not accommodating. Also, the receptionist is very nasty. My husband was completely fed up and has since found another doctor. I am currently looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor,excellent foolowup

Posted on April 8th, 2012

A doctor with a personal touch. You do not get the impression ok let me give you a scrip,next. If I wanted this I would go to a deli.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on May 11th, 2011

GREAT VISIT, HELPFUL, AND SMART!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good

Posted on June 4th, 2010

I had changed primary care doctors and was positively impressed by how caring and thorough Dr. Heitzman is. He is not the type "go see a specialist" primary care doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on March 8th, 2009

Dr. Heitzman is professional, accurate, and most of all caring in his approach to helping the patient manage your health. I have been a patient of his for 8 years and believe he has helped me attain the best health possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PROGNOSIS NEGATIVE!!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 13th, 2008

VERY EASY ON THE EYES, UNFORTUNATELY NOT THAT GREAT OF A DOCTOR!!!!! HE NEEDS TO GO BACK TO MED SCHOOL BECAUSE EVERY TIME HE MAKES A DIAGNOSIS, IT'S SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Heitzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockaway, NJ.