ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Kim?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Unhappy parent

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Kim is by far the coldest doctor I have ever encountered. He was very uncaring, arrogant, and rude during my child's first and only visit. He did not greet me the parent or show any real concern for my child's condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

His diagnosis was correct. His course of treatment, however, contributed in my opinion to the eventual collapse of my child's hip. Action needed to be taken as the disease was rapidly deteriorating the joint. He took a "wait and see/non-weight-bearing/PT approach." She suffered with debilitating pain for over 8 months, was bed-ridden, and eventually had a total hip replacement at the age of 13. Surgery was performed at HSS, not in Richmond by Dr. Kim.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and dismissive

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Dr Kim was unhelpful, rude and disrespectful with me on two separate occasions. He made me feel small and not worth his time. I would strongly recommend against choosing him as a doctor. His PA however, was very kind and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If there was a 5 star for Dr. Kim I would click it!

Posted on October 7th, 2012

My daughter has cerebral palsy and he did the surgery for her scoliosis. I can't say enough at how caring and patient he is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2nd opinion visit

Posted on April 26th, 2011

I went to this doctor 4 a second opinion and he was very rude and uninformative. He was very unprofessional in his opinion and would not speak on what the previous surgeon had told me. It was obvious to me that they were co-workers(friends). He walked out the room without telln me what i had went there lookn for. He did not greet me when he came into the room and only turned his back when he left. I would not recommend him to my pet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.