ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Kauffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Kauffman?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Way better than expected results

Posted on November 15th, 2017

After rupturing a disc, I had to finally succumbed to surgery. I could not have been more pleased with care I received from Premier Orthopedics, now the Hughston Clinic on Harding Place in Nashville. Dr. Christopher Kauffman performed my surgery and couldn't have been more thorough and competent. He explained everything very well and more importantly performed surgery that has totally relieved my sciatic pain. I can't say enough about the work of Premier and Dr. Christopher Kauffman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician. Caring. Takes time with you and genuinely cares

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Highly recommended. Takes his time with you and explains in plain language. Gave me both options with and without surgery

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Saw Dr. Kauffman in an emergency setting. He was dishonest about my treatment options and misled me about the average recovery time. Very presumptuous and condescending. Stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

As with all at Premier Orthopaedics , Dr Kauffman was professional and thorough. He was kind and took time to explain his diagnosis to me. My wait time was less than 10 minutes . Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on November 29th, 2015

I am a new patient and he took his time to explain to me exactly what was needed for testing,offered me options in treatment and we are following protocol as needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really Good Doctor and nice Man!!!!

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Dr Kauffman is really good tells you everything there are no surprises. Very good bedside manner and really lets you know what to expect. I so glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Referral by family doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Waited from 1:30pm till 4pm, got mad & left. Staff was rude, didn't say anything abt. what the problem was. My mom is diabetic & had a stroke. Her sugar dropped, her back hurt, she was tired. Wanted some water, couldn't even get that. This looks really bad on our family dr. who sent us to this guy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back injury _

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Referred to him by emergency room. He showed no compassion or care when he found out this was tva. I would not recomm end him to anyone. All he wanted to do was send me to pain management to get put on pain pills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr Kauffman was completely caring and professional. He told me what to expect and what would not happen. He was right on in all aspects. I recommend him to anyone that has back and spine problems.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Kauffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.