The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Kroodsma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Kroodsma?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2017

I had some warts to be removed. The Doc was very nice and did an excellent job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2013

I had a wonderful experience. Dr is very nice and knowledgeabl . He diagnosed me immediately and the medicine he prescribed worked great. As for the front office staff i thought they were great. The girl who checked me in was very kind and very professional. I think this office has the nicest front office staff of all the drs i have been to. I read the other reviews and i don't.know what they are talking about. Front offce staff are great. The nicest i have ever seen. Very professional. I recommend this office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dermatologist in the area

Posted on August 9th, 2013

Dr Kroodsma was very knowledgable and kind. The office staff were very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this doctor and office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, staff, & office

Posted on August 9th, 2013

First office visit for me at this place was great! I was referred to this place by a friend and found the atmosphere to be recently updated the place was very nice and professional. Office staff was friendly and helpful walking me through the paper work that needed filled as a new patient. The waiting room was clean and nicely decorated. I completed the paper work returned it to the counter and within moments a nurse called me back to see the doctor. The courtesy of staff was throughout the entire place: office staff, nurse and doctor. It was well organized and well ran place. The examine rooms were clean and recently updated as well. Truly a professional place and definitely recommend it over all the other dermatology offices in the area. Within a short moment the doctor arrived to do the exam. He was thorough with his exam and very professional as well. He kind man and took interested in what I do and just made the overall experience like he was taking care of a friend (an actual person and not just a patient with an issue). Check out was swift easy. If you ever have any skin related issue this is a place to go where you can actually be treated and treated right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 10th, 2013

Dr. Kroodsma was very professional for the 25 seconds that I saw him. He diagnosed that I had psorises Immediately ( although it was pretty obvious). The tube he prescribed worked great( at $108 it should) the biggest problem is when the tube ran out they want me to come back at the cost of another office visit( for 25 seconds) and pay for that as well as the SAME medication! When I explained that to the women at the front desk she was like OH WELL, and didn't seem to care and was in willing to ask the doctor to maybe make an exception! I am a father, uncle and brother who will not return and will spread the word!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Love Dr. Kroodsma for my son's acne, but I find the office staff rude and impatient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2012

recommend him without reservation

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Kroodsma was very well informed and up to date with his diagnosis and treatment. All my skin problems have been resolved. I like young doctors who have the latest info and recommend him for the whole family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Rude staff at front desk

Posted on November 28th, 2010

The Doctor is WONDERFUL and i like all the nurses in back, but the ladies who work up front however are not very nice, infact very rude, would go elsewhere if I didnt like the Dr. as much as I do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Kroodsma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.