The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Meriwether Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Meriwether?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Awesome dr Dr

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Amazing Dr. My kiddos love him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

We have been with Dr. Meriwether for the past 25 years. All my children have seen him, and now my grandson will be going as well. Great staff, from the front office, all the way ! Would not take my family to anyone else!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Dr. Meriwether saved my sons life thats all I have to say

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I have never had a physician be more thorough or kinder to my children. I would highly recommend Dr Meriwether

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

missdiagnosed my 1 yr old daughter who had a life threatning condition.

Posted on August 15th, 2012

This Dr along along with the radiologist at PRMHc COMPLETELY missed my daughters life threatning condition.Due to their incompatence my daughter had to go through 6 more months on AGONIZING abdominal pain, they ordered 2 abdominal ultrasounds and 2 x-rays (of the abdomen)and DIDNT see my daughter had a diaphramatic hernia, and she had her STOMACHE sitting in her chest, not the abdomen like it should be.. how do you miss that from 4 different abdominal views?? Well Dr Meriwether, and the radiologist at Peterson regional medical center did. please as moms follow ur intuition regardless of what the healthcare providers say, becouse they obviously can be wrong. I had to refer MYSELFE to a specialist in SA (after his office declined to do so) who finally found her condition and did emergency surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on October 3rd, 2009

What an awesome Doctor...I have been with Dr. Chris for since his practice started 19 years ago. I am a nurse and I met him when I was pregnant with my first child and he was just starting his practice. I would highly recommend him.He is awesome with my children, they absolutely love him and my son did not want to get a regular GP after he turned 19, he wanted to keep Dr. Chris!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Meriwether is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kerrville, TX.