The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Jordan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Jordan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Won't waste your time

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

I have had two colonoscopies and an upper GI by Dr J. He knows his business and is very efficient at it. No waiting around in his office...wasting my time. You won't find a better gastro!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

I was very mad with. Dr he was very not care. And staff was dont care as well about. Anything u were saying justThing that medcail. He was saying that meadcail donot match i goin g though he did not care. Never no more this dr again

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I saw Doctor Jorden for GERD and related issues. Completely unprofessional -- and later on I discovered his nurse to be a straight out liar who stated that I missed appointments and lab work, which never happened. I would never recommend Doctor Jordan's office. Steer clear.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on September 12th, 2011

We had a bad experience with Dr. Jordan. He told us after the colonscopy that he believed that my husband had colon cancer. We asked him to please call us as soon as he got the results. I made several calls that week and was first told that they didn't have the results and then the day before our appt. I was told that they had the results but would not tell us over the phone. So we had to wait an entire week to get the results. We found out later when we got a copy of our slides from the lab that Dr. Jordan had the results 3 days before our appointment and he refused to release my husband's medical information to us when it was available. Then as we began trying to find doctors to treat my husband they refused to send my husband's records to the doctors we selected saying that they were getting too many requests. Dr. Jordan told us that the surgeon that we had would be very crucial but he gave us the name of a general surgeon not a surgical oncologist. We were totally appauled at the lack of professionalism displayed by Dr. Jordan and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Jordan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithfield, NC.