ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Powers Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Amazing doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Coming from a medical professional background, I have met lots andlots of doctors. Dr. Powers is thus far the ONLY doctor I wholeheartedly recommend to my closest friends and family. He delivered both of my sons, and has been our OB GYN since his Texas Tech days. He is thoughtful, caring, concerned, patient, funny, and absolutely the best doctor in every sense I have ever met. If you are having trouble deciding on a doctor, just make one appointment to see what an amazing professional Dr. Powers is. We love you!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Dr Powers is caring,compassionate, and knowledgeable. He not only worked to help me when I was having severe problems, he even worked with another physician to change my life. He's not above personally calling patients in the evening to answer questions and he doesn't do procedures just to make a buck. He looks at the options that are the best for the patient. Dr Powers also shows a compassion for his patients that is often lacking now a days. I'm so grateful to have him as my GYN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB in El Paso

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr. Powers is the best OB in El Paso. He is caring, kind and never makes you feel like he is rushing you. He is great during labor and delivery. His staff is awesome, too!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on May 7th, 2011

I was referred by The Pregnancy Help Center, I was scared andsurprised about my pregnancy, with no family in town and cluelessabout good doctors, so I went, hoping the best, and right away i feltsafe, in good hands. Dr. Powers explained to me every little detail,answered all my questions and took excellent care of us, my baby and me. The staff was always very nice to me, very friendly and kind.I want to thank all in Dr. Powers office for making my pregnancy abeautiful experience. May God bless you all.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on March 8th, 2010

I was transferred to Dr. Powers by Dr. Carmen Escandon (another excellent doctor).Dr. Powers literally saved my life, I arrived to his office (without knowing) having a severe case of anemia (7 out of 12.7 that should be) almost having half of the blood I should, this as result of a fibroid.None of this conditions I was aware of, I just knew that I was bleeding to death and felt so bad too much pain, chills, high temperature, low blood pressure, no energy and uncontrolable pain.He performed a quick test of blood at his office (he has the equipment at his location) sent me immediately to ER for evaluation and blood transfusion, after this, he found out about the root cause: fibroide, 2 days later they performed another procedure called "Uterine Fibroid Embolization (UFE)" to shrink the fibroid and keep my uterus in good condition.If he would not have been able to find the root cause, I could have been dead by now, because I was bleeding constantly for 4 months and the next step without being treated would have been a heart attack or a stroke.He is the most honest, profesional, responsible doctor I ever met, highly recomendable.THANK YOU DR POWERS for saving my life!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.