ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Prater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Prater?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Pushes his views, doesn't listen to your needs.

Posted on September 5th, 2016

I'm a suboxone patient, haven't used him for long but this guy is adamant about his way being the only way. He has a god complex and assumes that because he was once an addict he knows all. If you're spiritual and religious that's great, but pushing the 12 steps on everyone and telling them they have to have a spiritual experience is really damaging. He forces tapers when he wants them to happen and doesn't accept insurance. His prices are also higher than most, I was even forced to genetic testing for his statistics obsession during the brief time I was there. Do not recommend this doctor, if you're heavily religious and plan to use suboxone as a very brief and temporary tool, he can work, but if you need to work on a lot in your life in the long term and aren't religious, this is about the worst man you can go to for help. 1/10, would rather die of withdrawal on the street than go back to him. So glad I found someone else two months ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

You couldn't ask for a more caring knowledgeable guy.he saved my life

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Senior Patients

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Excellent physician....he took us into his practice when no one else would as we are both over age 65. He and his staff are caring and interested in our problems and listen to us. He explained his primary practice to us and we totally understand that sometimes our appointment might be interrupted by one of his other patients and knowing in advance that this might happen, makes it totally okay with us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 10th, 2013

This doctor is very detailed when he talks to you and he uses visual aids to explain

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2011

This is a wolf in sheep's clothing what a unprofessional office total chaos stay away this man is only in this business to get you hooked and take your money

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on October 13th, 2011

This is a very unprofessional office with chaos running rampid there is no organization at all the staff if not in touch with the patients it is just ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has the Answer for Everything

Posted on September 20th, 2010

I started seeing Dr Prater after he became my daughter's doctor. She is a special needs young lady and Dr Prater would come to my home to treat h ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Prater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.