ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Recknor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Recknor?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Wonderful doctor! Only complaint is with the automated phone system he has in place. I prefer to talk to a person. It has been difficult to get through to schedule appointments.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

I can't say enough about the care we received from Dr. Recknor. He goes above and beyond what is expected to make sure that his patients are well cared for. He takes a personal interest in making you as healthy as you can be. His communication is excellent and his bedside manner is very pleasant.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Great experience over all. Very easy to get appointment, no wait time in office, great and friendly guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Favorite Physician

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Being an athlete himself, Dr Recknor understood my need to continue with sports activities. While other doctors suggested I retire from bicycling and other sports due to spinal issues, he took the time necessary to help me recover, rehabilitate and resume my athletics. I had grown weary with doctors telling me I had to "retire" due to issues with my back. Dr Recknor through meds and rehab got mte back in the game. If other doctors have given up on you, go see a man who understands that staying in the game is an important part of quality of life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Care

Posted on November 25th, 2014

I have been seeing doctor Recknor for several years and have been extremely satisfied. He is very detail oriented and tends to find issues undiagnosed by others completely unrelated to issue referred to him for. I have recommended him to family and friends with all thanking me afterwards. Most do like I and move to him as primary care physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Man and Doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Dr Recknor is the most thorough Internal Med doctor around. He is sure to order testing appropriate to your needs and as long as you make him aware of your budget he works with it as well to get you what you need via testing or meds. He is sure to provide routine follow up appts needed along with labs while also working with you via email or phone to save you visits as well. He has always been there for me as a physician and it saddens me how people have spoken of him on here. I have personal friends on Medicare who have chosen one of his care packages and they say it is worth every penny to have a physician who treats them as a whole patient not just a number. I have also had family who could not afford to continue with a care package option and Dr. Recknor and his staff helped in every way to ensure their healthcare was transferred to a competent physician replacement, and covered their meds until they could get an appt with a new physician. I DO NOT believe Dr. Recknor would quit filling a patients meds without helping them get set up with a new physician, the patient must take some responsibility in their follow up care when physicians change, it is not a physicians responsibility to give you unlimited time and refills if they are no longer following to his it? Very frustrated with negative reviews of this doctor. As far as I'm concerned he's the best around, I'll continue to recommend him highly to all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing experience with a doctor who is a real sham, money grubber

Posted on October 24th, 2014

I thought at first that he was brilliant, but I became increasingly skeptical. He had the same answers for everyone, and other doctors who saw what he wrote said that much of it was just for effect, not accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Dr. Recknor and his staff are very professional and I have received excellent diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up. I would and have recommended Dr. Recknor to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Osteoporosis specialist who does not accept Medicare?

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Recknor came with a high recommendation from a doctor I respect. I went to him for almost 2 years, but I became increasingly skeptical. He seemed to have many "pat" answers and wanted to impress me with his huge knowledge, but after getting me totally involved in a medical regimen of very specialized drugs and special therapy, he dropped Medicare. His Medicare patients had the choice of an expensive contract or "so long." And it was all handled very rudely by the front office person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethical, abandons his patients!

Posted on November 27th, 2013

After many years of treating me, last month Dr Recknor had one of his staff call to inform me that he was dropping me as a patient because he would no longer take Medicare. This occurred one month after he personally reassured me in his office that he would continue to be my primary care dr.. He left me in a dire and dangerous medical emergency without adequate medication, and did not even give me the courtesy of referring me to other drs to see that my medical care would proceed without interruption. Sadly, he has shown by his behavior that he ONLY cares about the almighty dollar. Shame on him! Patient abandonment is unethical behavior in the medical field and he is smart enough to know that,,,, -- but doesn't give a hoot!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

The entire staff was outstanding! He spent time talking to me and the nurse entered the information in the computer- even the letter to my primary doctor- so I was informed. I liked the idea of having a complete workup as to why my bone density was low. All my labs were covered by insurance although the office explained that I may want to verify this before getting them since there are so many companies with different policies. Although I am not phobic about taking a med I would prefer not to if possible. Investigating the meds further only one has an old black box warning (Forteo) which apparently never has shown any concern in humans. Turns out that the reason my bone density was low was related to my kidney stones. I was not prescribed a "usual" osteoporosis medication but given a fluid pill to prevent me from loosing calcium. Glad I had a complete evaluation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2011

At first I was impressed, but later I realized he ordered so many unnecessary tests that my insurance would not pay for without consulting me first. Very disappointed and it was very hard to talk to their billing person with getting the information to my insurance company. He prescribes a lot of the osteoporosis drugs that have been fast-tracked through the FDA that have horrible side effects and black box warnings. He was recommending Prolia for me which is a shot. He told me I would have no side effects. I went home and researched it first and found out about the black box warning. I also found out that he sells these drugs himself so is inclined to push them. One should really do their homework about these drugs before letting any doctor prescribe them. They can make your bones harder but more brittle because they do not flex like real bone does. His personality is likable and you want to believe everything he says. I felt rushed during my visit as he had an assistant typing everything he was saying to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Recknor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.