The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Shamblin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Shamblin?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Very rude and insulted me in a very personal manner. I'm currently looking for a new primary care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Dr. Shamblin is an excellent doctor. He seems to genuinely care about his patients' issues, and is willing to discuss different treatment options at length in spite of how busy his office is. Even when it's very clear that he's tired, he doesn't let it come at the expense of good treatment. My only complaints here would be that the wait time is quite a while even after you're taken back to your room, and that some of his expectations on how much a patient needs to put up with are sometimes unrealistic. On the former, I understand that really can't be helped sometimes. On the latter, he seems to be tough as nails so I understand his disposition, but I hope he understands at some point how differently people process and live with physical pain. I stopped seeing him only because I felt I should see a female doctor regarding other issues, but I would recommend him to anyone. He really does seem to care about the people he's treating.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rudeness w/ dr and staff

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Rudeness w/ Dr and staff. I had a 11:15 am appt and it wad one before being seen. Then five minute and rude comments regarding my abdominal scars. Then he walks out. I had seen him before, something's changed. Find a different Dr.. you will be healthier for it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassonate

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Dr. Shambles is compassionate with good bedside manner. Many Dr's could learn from him .He's a great person as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Dr. Shamblin has a great bedside manner! He's kind, humble and patient, and showed real regard for me as an individual. He spent longer than average with me during my doctor visits and he never made me feel like a number or a hassle, as some doctors are apt to do. The only negative I experienced was that it took him several months to order tests for a back problem I'd been having, and it turned out that I needed surgery (and therefore could've been without pain much sooner). HOWEVER, while I believe he should've ordered the tests 'just in case' this is not something I hold against him because I had some other problems that were outweighing attention to my back at the time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Shamblin is the only doctor I've ever gone to that doesn't treat me as if I am stupid because I don't have a medical degree. He realizes a person knows their own body and knows if something is just not right. He will listen if you tell him what you think is wrong and will send you for tests to check that problem out. Other doctors I've gone to get defensive if I tell them what I think is wrong and they will check out everything else instead of what I tell them, thus wasting a lot of my valuable time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is now at Sweetwater Hospital

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Shamblin's for a few years now. He is totally amazing at his work. We moved with him when he left ETMG to Sweetwater because we like him so much. I must say though that I don't like the place so much that he is at now. But I will endure to see him. For one it is an hour away (but I knew that when I transferred with him). And just lately it seems the staff (not Dr. Shamblin) at the hospital have had some real issues. Over all he is worth the trouble for our family. He literally saved my life. He is the one doctor my husband will listen to and the one doctor that I trust with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is very good at his job.

Posted on February 5th, 2009

Dr. Shamblin is a gifted listener. He waits for input, he understands it, and he is very good at accurately diagnosing and treating the problem. My husband and I often discuss how very fortunate we are to have found Dr. Shamblin in our old age when so many problems crop up. Having him gives us a wonderful sense of being taken seriously by a doctor who seems to be, as I said, gifted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Shamblin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sweetwater, TN.