The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Shih Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Shih?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

I would not go anywhere else!

Posted on April 15th, 2016

I love Dr. Shih, and RGAL practice. I have seen other doctors at RGAL - all are excellent. All the staff that I have interacted with are respectful, knowlegable, friendly and helpful. I would not go anywhere else. I travel from another county to receive care at RGAL!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2012

Dr. Shih was very helpful and knowledgeable in many different areas. He took his time to hear my story fully and examined me thoroughly. He spent time explaining my condition and solicited my feedback before we came up with a treatment plan together. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Dr. Shih would not fill out FMLA papers in connection with my IBS condition. FMLA protection for the occasional times that I have an episode would protect my job without which I wouldn't have any insurance and wouldn't be able to go to him anyway! Without FMLA protection, I could lose my job for lateness or absences. Clearly, he doesn't really know what IBS is and how it affects one's life. In my case, the FMLA protection was to be able to make up missed time only - no paid leave, no unpaid leave - just to make up lost time, which by the way, my employer is happy to accommodate. Fortunately, I have another doctor - older and more experienced - who was willing to fill out the papers and help me to handle the pain and inconvenience of having both kinds of IBS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Shih was one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He has thorough, kind, very intelligent, and treated me like I was one in a million. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Shih is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.