The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Stout Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Stout?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Nancy Pace-Miller, Professor Evangel University

Posted on November 16th, 2017

This man saved me from stroking. I was physically exhausted from two previous surgeries. His new procedure to clean carotid arteries was exactly what "the doctor ordered." I love this man and this office at Mercy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Performed perfect AAA surgery. Genuinely nice person too.

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Saved my life by monitoring and fixing my AAA. Genuinely nice person too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

I would not be writing this review had I not been his patient. He virtually saved my life. A highly skilled practitioner with a great personality. He is a giant in his field. I thank him for his healing skills and my gift of life each time I see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very surprised over the whole experience

Posted on March 16th, 2014

First, they asked for me to get there 1/2 hour before the visit. I had all the paperwork done, so not sure why this was needed. I got there 25 min. early and all I did was sit, time off I couldn't afford. Then when I was supposed to be seen, the nurse saw me. 1/2 hour after the appt. was scheduled I got ready to leave. I told them what happened and said why should I reschedule, when the problem was on your end. Suffice it to say I had a lot of different stories about where the doc was, patients ahead of me, etc. Well they told me the doc would see me in a couple of minutes, repeating twice he was right there. I went in and changed, and heard outside my door a big yawn, the doctor stating I'm so exhausted, and then he saw the patient who was scheduled after me. So over an hour wasted.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Dr Stout actually spent time talking to me and explaining what was happening. Then we made a decision together on what to do! Amazing person and surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Stout is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.