ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Zachary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Zachary?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

I recommend DR. Zachary and the entire derm staff at UCI very highly, based on some months of several services they have conducted for me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a new face and skin tone

Posted on August 25th, 2016

An appointment with this gray scientist and scholar of skin will be a joy. and quess what? his lovely wife is also a shin md... that means you and your wife can go in together. he is extremely accurate focused and easy to talk with, hey look at my new nose i look like cary grant...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Painlessly removed a fatty lump from my back a few years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Very kind and compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Displeased

Posted on February 13th, 2015

This doctor is only concerned with how much money he can make. He will recommend expensive cosmetic procedures. When they produce no results he lies and says he warned you. He refuses to consider a refund or agree to another procedure of your choosing. This doctor has no integrity and is arrogant and dishonest. Stay away from him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best in the OC!

Posted on May 10th, 2014

I was so anxious about this visit to Dr Zachary's office ... skin cancer at my age felt like a real downer ... but his whole approach and that of his staff was professional, courteous and understanding. Very clean office, a little waiting around but worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blessed to Have Access

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I feel completely fortunate to have access to Dr. Zachary. He is thorough, caring, professional and experienced. His bedside manner is the best ever! I am a nervous patient, but he put me at ease instantly with his cheerfulness. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. He was "warm hands".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, thoughtful, well informed, has all the devices, but not a salesman

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Caring, thoughtful, well informed, has all the devices, but not a salesman. Thoroughly professional and trustworthy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am a physician

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Anyone who would not rate Dr. Zachary as excellent is a person having no business ever touching a computer, or for that matter, has no business seeing a doctor.Chris Zachary is one of the three or four best dermatologists in the WORLD.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2011

While Dr Zachary was very nice, he made many empty promises and he overcharges his treatments - i should know, i've been getting laser treatments for a skin condition for over ten years by many different high profile dermatologists. I've never written a bad review on any of the derms i've been to,however, i feel like i've wasted A LOT of money on treatments at dr. zachary's office which didn't help me at all. I did have realistic expectations on the outcome of the laser treatments, but i see absolutely no benefit from them. Please save your money and go somewhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over priced and not worth the results

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Dr Zachary charges $750.00 per IPL session and he requires you to attend follow up appointments before each treatment at $150.00 each. Each follow up appointment lasted no longer than 5 minutes where he briefly observed results and sent me on my way. Therefore, each treatment costs $900.00!!! They over schedule patients, as the wait time was insane, especially when having to pay so much money. All that aside, the most disappointing issue was the poor results from dr zachary's treatment. 5 iPl treatments for moderate rosacea with absolutely NO results. Zachary kept saying one more treatment and results should begin to show. Bottom line, over priced IPL and Zachary is more interested in the cash versus treatment.

Doctor's Response

Ah ... well I'm sorry you feel like this. It is true that the university charges a consultation fee for all aesthetic consultations. I generally spend 20 minutes with each patient to assess the optimal treatments, and often the answer is that 'no treatment' might be the best option. As all my students and residents know, I'm careful to present the options in as neutral a manner as possible. It's true that while most of our patients do very well with laser surgery, some may not see a tremendous response depending on skin type, other factors ... my first objective is to "do no harm". In any event, we have acquired many new devices since 2011 so it might be worth checking in again, if not with me then one of our various colleagues .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse result

Posted on April 30th, 2011

Made empty promises. Took thousands of dollars for laser treatment, etc., and at the end of the day, my face looks worse than before I went to him!

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry you feel like this. Perhaps you would like to come back for a reassessment to look at the before and after photographs so that we can be objective about this ... no charge.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Zachary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.