The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Valentine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Valentine?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Long wait for a short visit. Suggest you see chronic pain specialist But will not refer you to one, because there are none in the area.Then claims your not helping yourself by not being able to find a chronic pain doctor. WHAT A JOKE. I will never go back there.

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Never seen the actual doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I went to this dr for 6 years n have only seen the actual dr twice. They never seemed to be able to diagnose a problem. I had a nerve study done n they said it came back normal but 3 years later a NP told me it showed I had carpal tunnel. The wait time is horrible. I have had enough of this medical center n I start seeing a new dr this week.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely long wait time.

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Had a scheduled appointment and still was not seen until over 2 hours later!! Not the first time this happened and I will not be going back!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr. Valentine and her Nurse Practitioner are both very caring. My entire family goes to this office and we love her and her entire staff. It's nice to have a doctor that truely cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2010

You have to wait a long time to get into a room even if there is an empty waiting room which is ridiculous. Once you get to the room you have to wait a long time again to be see by the doctor. But only to be seen by the nurse pratitioner not the doctor. I have been to this office three times and have yet to be seen by the doctor! Instead she let's the nurse evaluate and treat you. The staff is not caring at all. They all look at you and treat you like you shouldn't be there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Your wait time to get into a room to be seen is very lengthy. Once you get to see a doctor, they don't care about what is wrong with you, only of the diagnosis of an disease, example (diabetes).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Valentine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.