ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ciro Grello Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
27.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ciro Grello?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Grello and staff are great

Posted on January 27th, 2017

We love Dr. Grello. He has always treated us with the utmost kindness and respect. He has explained things to us in detail and we would highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Dr. Grello is not up to date with the most recent medical science. He generally gives very poor and out of date advice. (if your son is inact, for his safety, I urge you to go elsewhere). He is nothing like his father, a truly great doctor. Dr. Ciro doesn't actually even like children which will become evident within 5 seconds of your visit. He is not open to the concerns, choices or cares of individual parents. Just take his bad advice and shut up. Least important than his ignorance but most aggravating is that while he's giving you his awful advice on what to do with your child he's doing so in the most condescending and arrogant manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pompous a $$ hole

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Not only is his staff rude and unfriendly his office is disgusting and dirty. My son suffered for month because of his ego. Stay away! !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Dr. Ciro Grello will spend time with you boosting his own ego by trying to get you to believe what pediatric specialists have diagnosed your child with is not the case. My son was diagnosed by a Peds Gi md with a protein allergy and I as his mother lived this torture. Dr. Grello tried to dispute this by trying to convince me that my child was fine just colicky. I am a nurse and an educated mother and have never been so disguisted by a doctor. My sons well being is too important to me so I will never use not recommend this dr to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience with a doctor ever!

Posted on January 16th, 2013

They are rude....just rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of this doctor!

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

My daughter has seen Dr. Grello a total of 2 times...that is 2 times TOO many!!! Not only is he a pompous jerk, he knows NOTHING about asthma, but pretends to and makes you feel like you are the biggest idiot in the world. My daughter has had asthma for over two years and has an excellent asthma specialist. Dr. Grello fought me each time on the medications she takes on a daily basis and tries to change them. This last visit, he told me she was fine and to start his prescribed medications for her cough. Tbankfully, I went to her asthma doctor who put her on a steroid medication that she should have been put on with Dr. Grello. Be careful of this man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ciro Grello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.