The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cissy Pottanat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cissy Pottanat?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Be sure that doctor addresses satisfactorily all the concerns for your visit: give her a copy of your list of concerns. Add to the list as the appointment progresses. Check off each item on the list as she performs the work. Sometimes does not fully address each item, e.g., says she'll give you a prescription for 10 doses of a med, but does not remember to do so. It is you who must remember everything, must tell her to complete the item--the prescription. Don't wait until you've left the office.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Excellent doctor, and excellent patient managemnet

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Dr Pottanat is wonderful. However dealing with her front desk staff if a very uncomfortable experience. They could use some customer service training. We are old, not stupid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetence led to kidney failure

Posted on August 8th, 2016

As a result of Dr Potanat's superficial diagnostic capabilities, I ended up in hospital several years ago with severe kidney problems that were bound to worsen--to the point where I am currently on dialysis to deal with kidney failure. I owe this entirely to her incompetence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Speaks TOO FAST

Posted on January 18th, 2014

She is a lovely woman, but she needs to slow down, speak slowly and face the patient while speaking. If one is hard of hearing, she is impossible to understand. Otherwise, I am sure she is an excellent doctor, but communication is vital.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time to Retire from Medicine

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr. Pottanat couldn't be more disinterested or uncaring towards her elderly patients. She is also absentminded and can not keep track of her patients medications and issues. She is the one confused and blames it on dementia of the patients instead. Doesn't speak to her patients directly when they are in the same room with her. Changes medications without telling the patient. Her staff is disfunctional as well. Time to close up shop and retire.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who cares for you

Posted on June 14th, 2012

My Dad who is 73 and was visiting me had some complications due to which he had to be hospitalized in another city. When he came back I needed a doctor who could take care and follow up with. Dr.Cissy had no issues in scheduling a checkup and following up on what my Dad needed to do. One of the best things is that Dr.Cissy herself called up at least 4 times in the next couple of days / weeks to follow up and make sure that all was going well. I have never seen a Doctor yet going above and beyond to take care of her patient ( Note also that my dad would not be her long time patient, since he was visiting). Her staff also was kind and courteous. I think my Dad started feeling better and recovering faster just knowing that he was in the care of such a good doctor. Thanks you Dr. Cissy and Staff for taking care of my Dad.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2011

waited in the waiting room in unconfortable chairs for over one and a half hour and them she saw me for only 10

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to be more attentive to patients!!

Posted on July 18th, 2011

This Dr. and the office staff both need to revise their methods towards a more positive patient/Doctor experience, or else change professions!! They need to be more responsive to phone calls, stop taking such long lunch breaks and so many days off, and attend to the patient's problems, which in some cases might be life-threatening, and not just "elderly" issues... Stop treating patients (mostly seniors) as if they were imbeciles. Have some more respect!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs new office staff!!!

Posted on July 14th, 2011

I did not get to meet with the doctor but the office staff were not very helpful and offered poor service. Paul, the office manager, refused to make one phone call to verify the patient's medicare coverage but instead argued about why they couldn't service the patient for 10 minutes. In that same time, they could have easily called the provider number for Medicare. The receptionist also was very resistant in discussing medicare and had a disdainful and frustrated tone. Unsure of the dr's bedside manner but her staff are quite lacking in it!!!

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

She is my doctor for last 10 years...Excellent

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Seen her for over six years

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cissy Pottanat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.