ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clayton Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clayton Chan?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

new patient

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Very professional & easy to talk to. Changed the quality of our lives with the correct medication for our son, as well as providing supportive therapy. Made sure we thoroughly understood our treatment plan & called us back promptly when we had a question. Very empathetic & understanding of our needs & concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Dr. Kimo Chan has been nothing short of a blessing for our son. Luckily he's the only psychiatrist we've had to deal with and he has been wonderful. Dr. Chan has excellent communication skills, good rapport with local and mainland (my wife is from mainland) families, punctual with visits and call backs, very easy to deal with as far as medications and prescriptions go, 20 plus years of experience shows with a wide range of knowledge concerning special needs children and overall he is just a pleasant person to deal with. The only knock on him is the same with most professionals in similar fields, they get overloaded with cases by their supervisors. In an attempt to cut costs, other doctor's positions are eliminated and their cases get absorbed by the remaining doctor. This contributes to a lower quality of care, shorter visits and an overworked doctor. Hope others find this helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mother

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Switched to Dr. Chan on a referral because we were unhappy with our other psychiatrist. We got an appointment time promptly and Dr. Chan is very courteous, thorough, understanding, and really listens. We called with a few questions after our 1st appointment, & the office got right back to us, as did Dr. Chan. So glad we changed providers. Now we understand what we have to do to work with our child to get a positive outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy parent

Posted on May 29th, 2015

We, finally, found a doctor who made an accurate diagnosis for my daughter and adjusted her treatment successfully. We had given up hope! The quality of our lives has changed so much for the better. Dr. Chan is a true professional, as is his office manager ~ she is wonderful & very understanding. They both made us feel comfortable & were very accommodating with our unusual schedule. Our concerns were addressed and our phone calls were returned in a timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional office staff

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Unprofessional office manager. Acts like she knows everything. Wife runs office and wears the pants. Says stuff like "duh??" Dr. KIMO CHAN is a super nice guy but the wife runs the office unprofessionally because she can get away with it. Dr. Chan is unaware of how unprofessional and jealous the wife is very insecure about herself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2013

Excellent rapport with patients & families. Very caring & concerned. Took the time for a thorough evaluation & to answer all questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clayton Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kaneohe, HI.