ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Hendrix IV Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Hendrix IV?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Hendrix for a long time. He is compassionate, highly intelligent and determined. I would not have anyone else for my PCP. I have faith and trust in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr. Hendrix was the doctor I chose for my journey through Medicare. My visit with him was a very good experience. The office was efficient and everything ran smooth. Dr. Hendrix was very pleasant and he took time to explain. I received some of the test results before I left the office and the NEXT day Dr. Hendrix called and gave me the rest of the test results. I would highly recommend Dr. Hendrix - plus he's a UVA man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Dr. Hendrix is a wonderful physician. I recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

I AM A HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONAL AND I CHOSE DR. HENDRIX AS MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN BY WATCHING HIS TAKE CARE OF HIS HOSPITALIZED PT.S. i CAN'T IMAGINE GOING TO ANYONE ELSE. HE IS A GOOD LISTENER AND HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PT.S. HE HAS EVEN CALLED ME AT HOME TO CHECK ON ME.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I love Dr. Hendrix! He is the absolute BEST in Richmond! He sits down and talks with me, listens carefully to what I am saying, and answers all of my questions. I never feel rushed to get in and out. The entire practice is a smooth running operation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Dr Hendrix is the most thorough doctor I have ever been to. He hit the nail on the head with his diagnosis everytime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

He has been my doctor for about 15 years- accessible, assesses problem accurately, rules out other possible causes, and is willing to refer to a specialist when needed. Very positive experiences with him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2009

Dr. Hendrix is excellent - he is thorough, listens well, and compassionate - if he has any doubt, he quickly refers you to a specialist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cliff Hendrix

Posted on March 10th, 2009

As far as I'm concerned, he's the best family doctor in Richmond, VA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Hendrix IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.