ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clifford Risk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clifford Risk?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

"Super-smart, super-nice"

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Having reviews of doctors is a good thing. But there are a few questions that weren’t asked, but should be, for example, How smart is this guy? Does he seem like a genuinely good person? Did he improve your health? If so, by how much? Did you learn anything that will positively impact your health? Dr. Risk is brilliant, eccentric-as-all-get-out, and nice to interact with. He improved my health, he told me some important stuff. He’s obviously warm and kind. The office girls, by contrast, seemed awfully catty and not very polite. I usually pen my real name to anything I write, but not here, because I prefer to avoid their wrath.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone better!

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Over hr wait .CONSTANTLY very late SO disorganized. Made impossible to pay him when billed

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smug

Posted on March 26th, 2013

The first thing you notice about Dr. Risk is that he is dirty. That tells you a lot right there. He does spend a lot of time with patients but if you have any medical background and question him at all his reply is, "I don't make mistakes." He can be quite smug and often smirks at you degradingly. Strange character. I will not be returning.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on January 30th, 2013

He called me, offered all the options to see him, and is simply AMAZING. He taught me so much, and treated me with absolute respect, giving more all the knowledge and information, AND then offering me choices. Cannot recommend more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Man

Posted on May 28th, 2012

Given I experience a sleep related disorder, I am grateful every day since I met Dr. Risk. He has an amazing ability to synthesize data and TEACH you (if you pay attention) the understanding of your medical issue and he is constantly investigating. His ability to cite research, journal articles and the landscape of international research into sleep medicine (from memory) is sometimes so impressive it borders on ridiculous and humorous. Yup, you will wait for him. He doesn't keep a clock in his office and spends time with each patient. Yup, it's not easy to get an appointment. You know what else? He's one of the most brilliant people you'll ever meet. It shouldn't be easy. If you want service like you are in for fast food, this is not the doctor for you. If you want to have a doctor with the intellectual capacity to synthesize a broad cross section of the available research, as well as his own, in an attempt make you well, see Dr. Risk.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumbs Up To Dr.Risk

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Dr.Risk is a Brilliant Man and Doctor.! He is a Genuine Caring and Thorough Doctor.I have been to MANY Dr.'s.I have NEVER seen Such a Dedicated Doctor in my life!He's AWESOME!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2010

Because Dr. Risk has a private practice he can spend as much time with a patient as he wants. He doesn't have to meet a "quota" of patients during the day. The downside of this is that he can run behind on scheduling. This is a small price to pay if you don't want assembly line medical care.By the way, he saved my wife's life twice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Dr. Risk

Posted on January 25th, 2010

Dr. Risk is an excellent pulmonary doctor. He is thorough and accurate. My only complaint would be he does have a long waiting period, but once you get into the office he spends as much time as it takes to make an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan. I plan accordingly and am happy to wait my turn. He works very hard for each of his patients to improve their breathing capacity and accordingly their quality of life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Arrogant Doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2009

great doctor really cares about people !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time is ridiculous; he seems unclean; he talks down to patient

Posted on January 6th, 2009

Up to 2 hour wait time in office ... if appointment is for 1PM, LUCKY to see doctor by 3PM! He needs to clean up a bitboth himself and his office. Using medical terms instead of English for the regular 'layman' would help, and he should remove the 'smirk' on his face when referring to an obese person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clifford Risk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marlborough, MA.