ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clyde Dawson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clyde Dawson?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Dawson is wonderful

Posted on April 7th, 2015

He is the gentlest surgeon a patient could ever get. He was just great!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine, fine doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2014

I appreciated Dr. Dawson's honesty and his commitment to helping me truly get healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"Don't waste your time"

Posted on September 7th, 2013

If a choice is available(non-emer), do not consider Dr. Dawson for extensive surgery or even minor surgery. He operated on my right leg twice in 2003 and both surgeries failed after 8-9 hrs. of surgery on both occasions. Dawson was dismissed and I fortunately found a great vascular surgeon who corrected my problem . Besides being a lousy surgeon, he is not a people kind of person. He is rude and has an attitude. I'm surprised he is still around .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr Dawson was terrific with my elderly father. He had to excise a skin cancer and was very gentle and calming. He also explained everything as he went along so there were no surprises. He and his staff were very helpful and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring and unprofessional

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Stay away from this doctor, he is uncaring and his staff is cold and unprofessional. These people should not be treating cancer patients. Staff is uncooperative with other doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2009

Suprised by first comment. Maybe he told patient to lose weight, orto quit smoking or to take responsibility for their health. Anyway,my vascular problem was diagnosed. I was treated with respect and kindness. I will continue to see Dr. Dawson, and by the number of people waiting to see him that day, feel he is indeed someone worth having as my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cold demenor

Posted on March 8th, 2009

I was disgusted by way he spoke to me.. Would never go to him and would never suggest to anyone to do so either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clyde Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.