ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Colleen Hawthorne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Colleen Hawthorne?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Dr...

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Love her support and clarity on your issues. She really helped with progressing with my depression and grief. I would recommend her for anyone going through mental health issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

My daughter was diagnosed with a mental illness. Dr. Hawthorne was very helpful in explaining treatment options as well as the side effects of medicines that had been prescribed by other doctors. I am a physician, but I was completely in the dark about the process of dealing with mental illness. Dr. Hawthorne spent time explaining this and as a result, I have my daughter back. She is a caring, compassionate physician with a calm, reassuring demeanor. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Doctor!

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I initially heard about Dr. Hawthorne from a friend. I was skeptical and a little scared when I went to her but she was extremely kind and caring in her approach. It almost felt like she was family and my embarrassment was quickly put to rest. She was able to quickly diagnose the problem and prescribe a treatment plan. Turns out that she was very correct and effective for me. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing psychiatric treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Very good experience.Very professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I am extremely happy with the treatment services received from Dr. Hawthorne. The care, concern, and compassion demonstrated, is genuine. Her knowledge, cultural competence and professionalism sets her apart from other providers. She is a Dr. I can trust.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Hawthornes expertise has proven invaluable to me and my family. As a consummate professional, she is a thoughtful, compassionate, and knowledge physician who has demonstrated care and concern for my mental well being. Without reservation, I have recommended her to family, friends, and colleagues, several of whom have benefited tremendously from her services. Among the qualities I find most endearing are her communication skills and accessibility, especially on short notice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looks at the full picture

Posted on December 27th, 2010

In adddition to her extensive medical training Dr Hawthorne has always taken the time to understand the social and cultural context of her patients. In addition to serving her patients she was worked diligently to improve behavioural health within her broader community. Her advice and counsel to me has been insightful and incredibly helpful.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Dr. Hawthorne is insightful, informed and compassionate. she truly is a gifted praticitioner, who cures, not simply treats symptoms. she directs patients to wellness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal psychiatry treatment

Posted on December 10th, 2010

The overall experience with Dr. Hawthorne was excellent. She was very caring and listened to me. She took as much time as needed to explain medical terminology and prescriptions. She is one of the best physicians I've ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Hawthorne to anyone who has psychiatry needs. Superb physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Horrible physician, horrible skills, horrible knowledge, horrible bedside manners, horrible, horrible person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2009

Frankly, she is the one who needs psychiatric help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Colleen Hawthorne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.