ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corinne Chan Nishina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corinne Chan Nishina?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

excellent pediatrician

Posted on May 21st, 2013

My daughter's health improved tremendously since we switched to Dr. Chan-Nishina. She really takes the time to check out our child's symptoms and health, we never feel that we are rushed out of the exam room. She was also quick to refer my daughter to Dr. Wu for asthma and since we have been with these two doctors (April 2012), we haven't had any hospital visits. I feel that my daughter's health has only been "managed" since we switched to Dr. Chan-Nishina and Dr. Wu. They follow up with us and bend over backwards to provide an economical solution to the prescriptions. Dr. Chan-Nishina called a number of pharmacies to find out which will have the lowest out-of-pocket cost for us. Who still does things like that these days???

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Corinne is the best

Posted on February 26th, 2013

We were very lucky that we have Dr. Corinne as our kids' pediatrician for almost 6 years. Dr. Corinne is not only professional but also very caring for the patients. She is very knowledgeable and warm-hearted. Too bad we had to move to mainland due to job transfer and we couldn't use her anymore. Wish we could find such a great doctor like Dr. Corinne here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doc

Posted on July 11th, 2012

We switched to Dr. Chan Nishina when our previous Doc retired. I find Dr. Chan Nishina to be completely professional and very thorough. She treats the "whole person" - very comprehensive and direct. I highly recommend Dr. Chan Nishina if you are looking for a high level of complete care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2012

Dr Chan-Nishina is a very capable and conscientious doctor for my children. My older boy transferred to her care after his former pediatrician retired and he is very comfortable with her despite getting shots and sometimes a lecture about his eating habits. My daughter has been seen since birth and Dr Chan has given many good pointers that our previous doctor hadn't for our son. Our family feels very confident in having her as our pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love her.

Posted on August 5th, 2010

We have loved having her as our daughter's pediatrician. Visits with her are quick and painless. She gives great suggestions and feedback for the care and wellbeing of our child. She's candid with sharing what she does for her own children. She's got a wealth of knowledge for childhood development and is seems very intune with what my child needs. I recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misrepresented self in the interview

Posted on July 7th, 2010

We had a terrible experience. This doctor acted professional and caring in the interview. On our newborn's first visit she was rude, self absorbed, and profit driven. She wanted us to come back for an office visit only to weigh our newborn and pushed vaccinations without being able to explain the purpose. Very disappointing. We switched doctors immediately!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2009

She is not only a good doctor. She will also give you hints about how to take care kids too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and poor quality of care.

Posted on July 11th, 2008

I would rate her as the worst peditrician. Very unprofessional and rude. Also lack technical knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corinne Chan Nishina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.