ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. S Franz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Franz?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great pediatrician!

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

We love Dr. Franz and Lindsay!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

20 years 3 kids later- exceptional care and love the extra options i.e. vitamin and herbs

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I have had my 2 older boys in the practice for 20 years. We have followed the practice and driven over 1 hour to get there. There is no other pediatric office that offers this level of care. You may have to wait a little especially if you want to see Dr. Franz. It is worth the wait!! Now I have a 8 year old that has an ongoing issue- they are very responsive and have the latest technology to meet the needs including your ability to email the doctor or nurse on an as need basis. Lastly, they refer to Arnold Palmer which is fabulous!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't get any better!!!!

Posted on October 18th, 2014

I love this office and staff! I have 5 boys ranging from 10 months to 14yrs old. I've been going to this office for the last 10 months. I've seen a couple different nurse prac titioners and have met Dr. Franz. I have no complaints. They always have me in the back within 10minutes. They take their time and genuinely care. I only wish I had found this office YEARS ago!!! I've referred many people already and have heard nothing but good feedback!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent Doctor; Horrible Service

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

The best thing about this practice is the nurse practitioner, Diana Smith. She's the reason we've put up with the practice for the last ten years. Ms. Smith is caring and excellent. Dr Franz, on the other hand, is moody and inconsistent. Sometimes she is attentive and sometimes she is downright nasty. The most offensive thing is the manner in which Franz has her staff manage the patients. Extremely long wait times, brusque attitudes, inconvenient routine form completions, and reticence to helping parents caught in the occasional jam. The attraction to Dr Franz is her holistic care but most of the holistic help she offers isn't meaningful and is mostly comprised of selling her line of the moment and referring to other practitioners.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Dr Franz is an incredible Dr and has been seeing by three children for years through all sorts of illnesses

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2009

I agree with the comment about Paula the office manager being strange and rude. The comment about turning simple questions into complicated ones is also something I agree with from the Franz herself to the other guy doctor ( forgot his name). Finally someone is saying something. I think people keep quiet cause they are one of only a handful of places that are supposedly holistic. I want holistic and with good customer service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. S Franz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.