ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cornelia Pessoa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cornelia Pessoa?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Top notch doctor, very caring

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

My mother was referred to Dr. Pessoa by her primary physician, and during the visit I was impressed by how sensitive and caring she was. I later became a patient, and I could not be happier with the care I have received. In fact, I moved over 200 miles away, and I have kept her as my doctor. I have also found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch doctor, very caring

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

My mother was referred to Dr. Pessoa by her primary physician, and during the visit I was impressed by how sensitive and caring she was. I later became a patient, and I could not be happier with the care I have received. In fact, I moved over 200 miles away, and I have kept her as my doctor. I have also found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Pessoa & Helen for years. Excellent practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wise, concerned, ethical, and kind: what more could you ask for?

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Dr. Pessoa is a first-rate dermatologist who has been my doctor for many years. I can count on her for an accurate diagnosis, encouragement, and respect. I disliked the Mohs surgeon she referred me to, but as I titled my review: "wise, concerned, ethical, and kind: what more could you ask for?"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional and uncaring

Posted on March 9th, 2010

I seriously recommend trying another office before going to this one. Dr. Pessoa and her staff failed to communicate very important information to me which would have taken no more then a 2 minute phone call, and because of it a bad rash covering my face spread over a day. When I called the doctors office and justly complained, they were rude, condescending, and completely unhelpful. I know its just my skin, but come on, some sympathy would be nice. In addition to this experience, I found that you will wait months to get an appointment with Dr. Pessoa. There is a NP Helen, who is nice, but still she needs Dr. Pessoa's consent on every thing she does. So even if your happy with the NP, but then ultimately need some help later with a prescription, you will still run into the problem that Dr. Pessoa wont take the time to help you out. Luckily my husband's doctor took me in at 7 PM that evening and showed professionalism, I almost cried I was so relieved to not to have to fight with doctor to get help.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

She is wonderful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cornelia Pessoa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.