The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cornelius Gallagher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cornelius Gallagher?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

WHILE I GO TO ANOTHER DR IN THE PRACTICE , WHO I AM SATISFIED WITH - I FEEL DR GALLAGHER MISDIAGNOSED MY FAMILY MEMBER . ONE MONTH SHE HAD BRONCHITUS , THE NEXT SHE MONTH SHE HAD STAGE 4 LUNG CANCER AND PASSED WITHIN 2 MONTHS - HE MISSED THAT SHE HAD CANCER - NEVER CALLED TO SEE HOW SHE WAS DOING - IF I COULD , I WOULD GIVE HIM A zERO

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

over medicated with heavy steroids had side effects and doctor Gallagher had no help except more pills and sorry to late

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Dr.

Posted on October 6th, 2016

When I first meet Dr Gallager I was nervous because of my COPD. Well the nervousness lasted about 10 minutes. He is what all Dr should be. Caring , funny and down to earth. Your a person to him not a dollar sign. He is through and complete with his examination. He will answer any question you have including talking about his most recent vacation 😉. So if you in the need for a good lung Dr he is the guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I like Dr. Gallagher very much; he's not warm and fuzzy per se, but he is focused and dedicated to his patients. I've been a patient of the practice since 1986, 30+ years. They have advanced in their knowledge of their industry and applied accordingly to their patients. Dr. Gallagher has diagnozed and helped with my asthma and pulmonary issues. I don't need warm and fuzzy, i need a good doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Very poor service from a "god-like" attitude doctor. His ideas are dated and so is his therapies!! Uses drugs from the 1980s and is resistant to change. My mother is his log time patient. I had to finally intervene because of my medical background as a nurse. Run from this man as he is far out of touch with current proven medicines!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cornelius Gallagher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.