ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Corwin Petty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Corwin Petty?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr Petty Saved my life.

Posted on February 1st, 2017

My high blood pressure was so high some previous clinics could not read it. Dr. Petty did a thorough exam, tests, and has me on a regimen that has my bp manageable. I have energy. Drive. He is always professional, patient, and listening. Nothing negative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best MD in NWA!! On leading edge of Anti-aging Medicine

Posted on January 31st, 2017

We relocated to NWA in '05 and have been with Dr. Petty ever since! He is on the leading edge of anti-aging medicine in both NWA and the United States. Spends time with patient discussing root cause and options available for treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pcp ever had

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

A caring dr who takes time to visit while diagnosing and treating

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Started out great, but went downhill quickly.

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Calls go ignored, even for urgent matters. It took me a year to get a doctor due to my health issues. He is well aware of my health issues and financial struggles, yet cannot/will not refill prescriptions I am suppose to take on a daily basis. It is as simple as a phone call or email to the pharmacy. These medications are needed to keep me alive, yet not one person can take the time there to respond. So sick of doctors being all about the money and NOT caring about their patients. I would never recommend going there! Very disgusted and disappointed with them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in town!

Posted on March 17th, 2012

For 2 yrs. I battled a health isssue that several "specialist" could not cure.....then I found Dr. Petty! He literally saved my life....both physically and emotionally. He LISTENED to me and then made some recommendations. For 2 yrs. "specialists" prescribed me several antibiotic cocktails and pain meds......but not Dr.Petty. He ran a test, gave me a prescription (no pain meds or antibiotics..yay!) and within a month I began healing. I can not thank him enough for listening, providing me solutions and helping me choose the right path to recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

I love Dr Petty! It is such a comfort to have a Doctor that will listen to you,and continue to do what is needed. I had several health issues ,and if one thing didnt work for me,he would suggest another until my health issues were resolved.Dr. Petty treats you as a individual,not just"another" Pt.Is is a rare thing now days to find a Doctor that cares about you as he does.(and i know my HMO dosnt pay well) He has always taken plenty of time with me,as well as his nurses and staff,previous Doctors almost made me give up on the medical field all together.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

I found that on the original appt he spent time and was nice and helpful. Almost pretented to care. In retrospect he wanted another patient he could sell his own vitamins. However, tracking the diagnosis, he wasn't interested in other ideas, just his. If I wanted to try another viable option...he wouldn't change. Doesn't seem to be interested in reasons why you aren't doing better....just keep doing what your doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2010

After years of complaining to several doctors and getting lots of drugs I did not need, Dr. Petty listened to me and correctly diagnosed my problem.I haven't felt this good in years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never felt better!

Posted on December 18th, 2009

Was on Premarin for 10 years and thougth this was the best I could feel. UNTIL I saw Dr Petty. Wow what a difference. No more couch potato.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2009

Would not provide a refill on a lifetime medication (Imitrex for migraines) without another appt. Sounds like just trying to make money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Corwin Petty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lowell, AR.