ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Courtney Badour Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Courtney Badour?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Great doctor, but the worst front office staff I've ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patients

Posted on May 13th, 2015

This doctor will NOT take you as a new patient if you are on prescription pain medications such as Tramadol. Renewing the prescriptions takes too much time.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician, I travel up from Chico for appointments, that good.

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Excellent Doctor that really cares, very smart too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Every experience I've had with Dr. Badour has been positive. He is very caring and listens to what I have to say regarding my health issues. Referring me to a specialist who pinpointed the problem. My wife and I will continue to take all of our health issues to Dr. Badour as we trust him with our lives. As for the staff, we had early on questions about attitude but they have been resolved and we are treated with respect by all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc, left because of rude, cranky receptionist.

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I loved Dr. Badour. I had been getting increasingly ill (actually rushed to ER via ambulance twice) and my previous doctor did nothing but increase pain medication (my issue had zero to do with my chronic pain). Within 30 days of being Dr. Badour's patient he had me at 2 specialists & diagnosed with a life-threatinging illness & another serious neurological issue. Both were promptly treated and I stabalized within a few months. I love that if it's not a routine issue (sinus infection, etc.,) he is quick to get you to the right specialist. No doctor can know everything. That's what specialists are for! Unfortunately, I had one too many run-in's with his receptionist, Deborah (aka, Deb). I did my very, very best to suck it up & be as pleasant as possible. I dont know if she is related, under contract or blackmailing him (kidding) but with so many complaints (even the other Doc's receptionist, his nurse & support staff mentioned more than a few times, "don't take it personally, she's like that with everyone... including us!" After one visit where I was extremely ill (had to have someone drive me in & ended up in the ER that night, then admitted to hospital for 2 days ) I got highly irritated that she was arguing with me, saying I had an office co-pay & insisting I pay it. (I did not & never have had an office co-pay). I asked if we could sort it out another time as I was so ill. I did comment to the nurse (apparently within Deb's hearing range) that "I really felt like punching someone." I then quickly followed with, "not really, but you know what I mean?" She replied in the affirmitive. It was an obvious joke & only because I was so very ill & irritated. Within a few weeks I had a letter saying he could no longer treat me "due to my non-compliance with his treatment orders." I went to see him a few days later & he could hardly look me in the eye. He did confirm it was absolutly NOT due to "non-compliance" (he seemed baffeled by the letter...but didn't he sign it?). He said it was a "conflict with a staff member." Right. Fantastic. So, because I still have been unable to find another doctor as good as he was at dealing with my very complicated medical issues, my health is being compromised because he chooses to continue employing a rude, cranky receptionist. I have since come across several other patients that have left his practice for the same reasons. That is beyond sad. If she were not there I'd love to go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

listening

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Dr. Badour is a good Dr. and I really like him as a person as well. However he does seem to have a problem with letting his patients talk. He just needs to listen and at least appear to be interested in what you have to tell him. I often leave frustrated as I have to leave without feeling I was heard. Other than that he always made sure I was taken care of, and did follow ups as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK for basic care but not so much for other medical conditions

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Badour seems to be nice & has a pleasant enough bedside manner, however, as with most doctors, the appointments seem rushed & if you have any medical issues other than just a cold or basic medical issues he sends you off to a specialist('s). Even with being sent to a specialist, he often forgets to get the referral sent off & does not return phone calls. Not sure how accurate his diagnosis is for issues beyond the basics. As a person with delicate medical issues & history, I will be seeking out another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Dr. Badour is a friendly and caring doctor; however his staff leaves a lot to be desired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2012

I I had good diagnosis and treatment. Very glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient beware

Posted on August 9th, 2011

The office staff are the rudest people that I have ever had the unfortunate luck to have to deal with. They do not care one bit about patients and answer the phone with an attitude. NEVER go there please. The doc is also very rushed doesn't listen to what you have to say and is just not a person you should trust with your health!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really nice doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2011

I really like Dr. Badour. He is very smart and his staff is really nice. The only thing bad I have to say is I do not like the receptionist Deb. He should fire her. She is lazy and unprofessional. She answered her cell phone in front of me. Great doctor though.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr. Badour is very pleasant, down to earth and easy to talk to. He takes a genuin interest in his patients overall health. I appreciate that he encourages healthy lifestyle choices and does not over-prescribe prescriptions like many other doctors I have found. He's very good at following up after test results. I would highly recommend Dr. Badour for your healthcare needs!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Courtney Badour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paradise, CA.