The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Brigham Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Our loss and heavens gain

Posted on March 12th, 2014

I was so shocked to find out that Dr. Brigham had passed away. He done my surgery for spinal stenosis back in 2006.I done well and returned to work pretty quick.To the family,I am so sorry for your loss,your in my prayers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr Brigham was awesome. He did not pull any punches, but I like someone who is direct. He did not coddle me but was very supportive of the decision to have surgery to fuse my c5 disc. Everything he explained to me was what I experienced and I was finally out of pain. When I went back for my follow up visit, he was so positive and gave me an atta boy for recovery. I have known several people that had the same surgery with other dr's and wow what an awful recovery they had. I feel very fortunate to have had Dr Brigham operate on me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Spine Surgeon

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr Brigham took care of me several years ago. He spent a great deal of time explaining to me what my condition was and dispelling the misinformation I had received from several other spine surgeons. I ultimately had surgery with him and while the recovery was difficult he was tough but supportive and held me accountable for my own condition and improvement . This was difficult at first and I can see how many people who are looking for an easier way out may find this approach off-putting judging by the other reviews. Ultimately he was absolutely right. As I took upon myself the responsibility for my rehabilitation and acknowledged that the apprehension of fear of some pain was preventing me from functioning I improved tremendously. I am now able to pretty much do whatever I want. I exercise every day and have no real limitations. Dr Brigham changed my life and not just how I approached my spine but also my whole life. It is with great sadness that I heard the news of his passing away. I wish I had written this review several years ago so that he could have seen how he changed my life and not just have to see his lovely reputation tarnished by a few disgruntled patients unwilling to take responsibility for their conditions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr. Brigham fused my spine when spondylolisthesis caused it to slip out of place pressing on the sciatic nerve. It was torture to move upon awakening but now I can lift 60 pound bags of soil I use in landscaping. I am a 64 y.o. female.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Brigham did my back surgery 10 years ago and I recovered 100%. However, he did my 35 year old son's back surgery in 2012 which was also successful until Dr. Brigham told him after six weeks he could run again. Wrong!!! Really messed my sons back up again to the point he could hardly walk and all Dr. Brigham kept saying was it will be fine. My son finally had to change doctors and is now in physical therapy. A good surgent but terrible with follow up care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2012

He did a spinal decompression on me in 2001 I have never gotten better. Tryed to tell him I was not healing, all he wants you to do is touch your toes. I hate the day I let his toch me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful manners

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I never understood what narcissim was until I met this doctor.He has the worst manners that I have ever encountered and overated.He may have been good at one point but now it's time to hang up the white coat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Brigham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.