ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Rezac Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.0
  • 36
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Rezac?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Excellent Physician

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Dr Rezac is a gentle, kind and caring surgeon. He truly is the best in his field!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

So I am only giving Dr. Rezac two stars is because he actually did an excellent job with my surgery. I have Crohn's disease and i was told by Dr. Rezac and his team that I needed surgery. His chief resident was an incredibly rude person who actually cursed at me and said i was dumb. Rezac gave me his estimate which was very severe of a surgery. Luckily it went much better than anticipated because Dr. Rezac is a very highly skilled surgeon. Too bad he is an egomaniac with the bedside manner of a nasty first year medical student. After my surgery he wanted to touch my belly and i said that might hurt since another doctor did that the other night. So i helped him lift my gown up he said "don't touch my hands sweetheart I know what im doing!" He then walked out of the room before I could ask all my questions. A very rude and mean surgeon but I will admit he is very good at what he does.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad treatment

Posted on October 15th, 2016

I just had my colon removed from him like a month ago, I'm having several problems and concerns and he never paid attention to me, my home nurse called him and left a voicemail like 12 afternoon and he called me 8 pm like THIS IS DR RIZAC AND I SAID HI DR AND TOLD HIM AL THE THINGS THAT WAS GOING ON WITH ME AND HE SAID, THATS IT? I SAID YES SO HE SAID , OK BYE AND HUNG UP THE PHONE that was very stupid and unprofessional from him, Robert wood shud push him against the wall so he pay more attention on his patients and not his students because the hospital is gonna end up getting sued because his unprofessional behavior

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You don't need a second opinion when you have the best.

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Where do I start? The best experience I have ever had with any Doctor! I have Crohn's disease, and GREAT Dr. Rezac performed bowel surgery on me. Would highly recommend him to anyone !! He is a gifted surgeon, and he is the best at what he does. He went out of his way to fit me in his busy schedule. During recovery at Robert Wood, he would check up on me serval times a day. My surgery was done perfectly with no complications at all. You don't need a second opinion when you have the best. Thank you Dr. Rezac!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

He's an excellent surgeon. His diagnosis was spot on.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Great surgeon !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner sucks

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Dr rezak did multiple procedures on me I will say he is knowledgeable. But he does make you feel stupid and your wasting his time. I had a colonoscopy he asked me why I was getting it I told him I had sutures removed and still had pain and his response was "Oh whatever", the other doctor laughed, I was embarrassed and hurt. Very disappointed in Dr. Rezac.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God for Dr. Rezac!

Posted on January 3rd, 2015

Dr. Craig Rezac is a highly skilled professional who takes the time to thoroughly review all records and takes the time to listen to your concerns and answer questions from the patient and any other family members that are present. He is knowledgeable, experienced and compassionate but also direct and truthful about your condition discussing all available options. His office staff is extremely efficient especially his nurse, Debbie, secretary, Pam and front desk support personnel. They are all helpful and courteous! I highly recommend Dr. Rezac - he is THE BEST colon-rectal surgeon in New Jersey!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Rezac is great. Pays attention to detail like no other.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colon cancer surgery

Posted on March 29th, 2014

Dr. Rezac expects the best from RWJ and IS the best at RWJ. He is a first class professional. See no one else for your colorectal issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One if the Best Doctors

Posted on January 9th, 2014

I performed a great deal of research before choosing a doctor for colorectal surgery. Dr. Rezac came highly recommended to me, and all reasons for the recommendations were clear in my initial visit with him. All aspects of my condition were completely explained to me. He listened and addressed all of my concerns. He even took the time to load my test results on a computer in the office and go over them with me. His office staff was always courteous and their responses to me were timely. I've read some of the other reviews and can only say "really"?! Consider the conditions under which people are working before you pass judgement on their performance. HIPPA rules alone make working in healthcare very difficult. Ask yourself: are you part of the problem or part of the solution?. Dr. Rezac has already and will continue to be someone to whom I refer other people, without reservation. I thank him and his staff for taking such wonderful care of me. It was truly my pleasure to deal with Dr. Rezac and his entire staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on November 4th, 2013

Dr. Rezac saved my life, he is a great professional, accurate and caring, I would highly recommend him. He is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Rezac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.