ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Ruetzel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Ruetzel?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Dr. Ruetzel is great! He took his time to explain what was going on and each step we could take while in labor with my son. He never made me feel rushed and listened to all my husbands and my questions. Once my son was born both he and I had complications that made us stay in the hospital for a week. Dr Ruetzel worked closely with my sons doctor to make sure we both were able to go home together. He came in multiple times to check on me even when I was his only patient in the hospital and he was not on call. I would highly recommend him! And I am very happy he was the doctor on call the night I went into labor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Going to a new doctor turned out well

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr.Ruetzel took over my retiring doctor's practice. I am very pleased with the kindness shown me by the staff. Dr. Ruetzel made this first appointment a very positive one. He listened, questioned, and discussed treatments and options with me. A very good start!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Awesome Doctor took his time with me did rush me through as if I was on an assembly line. Explained everything to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Many years ago I was a patient of Dr. Devine, she was amazing, I was a young girl and the experience with her was great. She set the Bar high and I hadn't found anyone comparable until I met Dr. Ruetzel. He listens, talks, spends time and now he isn't practicing at Atlantic OBGYN.....Where did he go? Anyone?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

He is the best doctor around...I have followed him from practice to practice!! I trust him to no end!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr. Ruetzel spent considerable time talking to me and making sure I understood the diagnosis and the treatment. I felt very comfortable with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr. Ruetzel is great! He is a very caring doctor and takes the time to listen to all of your concerns and questions. I first went to see him for repeated miscarriages and he talked with me for 30-45 minutes about all of the options while other doctors would just say "try again." My appointments are usually very quick. The wait time is short and if I show up early, they will usually see me early. I have had some issues with their billing department, but they have had a lot of turn over and things seem to be getting better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever had!

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

We can't say enough good things about Dr Ruetzel. throughout our pregnancy, he took the time each visit to explain things, answer our concerns, and was very knowledgable. He never did things just because that's what was done- he had a good reason or he didn't do it. He helped us to achieve the birth experience we wanted and took excellent care of me. He has a pleasant personality and listened to us and what we wanted. I am very thankful for Dr Ruetzel and his part in the birth of our son.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best GYN in the field....

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr Ruetzel has been my Dr..since the day he started treating patients 19 years ago....He left his last practice and I have searched high and low for him....As long as he is practicing, I will not have another OB/GYN. He is the most WONDERFUL Dr, I have ever had, and truly cares about his patients....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Ruetzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.