ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Swann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Swann?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Dr swann has taken care of me for over 10 years. We moved and I still drive miles to see him as he knows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Best doc around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows His Art Of Medicine

Posted on July 10th, 2015

I thought he was great. Any time you go to a Doctor, well its not a favorite thing to do. And, you have to wait a bit, always any Doctor. But, he listen to me and I got the distinct impression he knows his Art. He has a full staff. And, a GREAT Dog that runs around the office !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think Dr.Swann is amazing.

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I have been a patient in this office for several years. He has also treated several of my family members. Dr. Swann is caring and compassionate. Recently he was able to correctly diagnosis a problem that I was having that had been missed by several specialists. I am doing well and grateful to him for taking the time with me to listen. The staff that he presently employs are professional and courteous. The office manager is always pleasant and helpful and is not at all as described in earlier review. Her staff respects her and patients know that they can turn to her with any concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

old fashioned country doc!

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

his demeanor and compassion reminds me of the old time doctors where you were not just a number, takes the time to ask questions and actually listen to what you tell them

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Dr. Swann listens to his patientsand is compassionate

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2009

Although I was not disappointed in the overall service of the actual dr's visit a run in with the office manager presented itself to be an experience I will never forget. My issue was with an extremely rude and nasty office manager. She speaks down to you and presents a quick temper when things do not go her way and instead of speaking in a professional manner to the patient she gets loud, obnoxious and lets you know when she is done with the conversation by telling you to leave the office. And for anyone to be that rude over an insurance question was completely unacceptable. I have been told by numerous patients as well as ex-employees that the real trouble with the practice is not the Dr but his office manager. I agree 100%. As far as the rest of the office staff...they were all delightful and quick to do their jobs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Swann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ripley, WV.