ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristina Matera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristina Matera?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Ms

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Really enjoy having Dr. Matera for my OB/GYN. She spends the time I need and answers all my questions. She is understanding and empathetic. Yet when it comes to doing the right thing with your health - she is no -nonsense. She speaks to me like a peer and doesn't dismiss me or talk down to me like so many doctors. She is a great doctor and a great human being. I feel better now than I did a few years ago and I can largely attribute that to her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

For the first time in many years (I am 64), I have a physician who actually takes time to understand the person within the patient. Having seen many physicians in many areas, she is among the best and my favorite doctor. I have complete confidence that I am receiving the best care possible. She is compassionate as well as competent, patient as well as professional. I have recommended her to my daughter who will switching to her care. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Matera, is an outstanding physician. She is very thorough and conscientious. She has a very well run office at which things do NOT slip through the cracks. She takes time with her patient and is committed to proving excellent care. She listens and is responsive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a great fertility Dr.

Posted on October 1st, 2011

We saw two other Dr.s and Matera gets it right on every front. We had the best results and she was always a phone call away. She even called us on Sundays. Great caring kind Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

best

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever had

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Matera is the best doctor I've ever had. She is first and foremost, passionate about what she does and intellectually curious. This makes her particularly effective at helping people. She is also wonderfully compassionate and guided my husband and I in such a caring way on our rocky - but ultimately successful - path towards having children. I cannot recommend her enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience was embarrasingly bad

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Dr. Matera's office has incorrectly billed the services to my insurance resulting in tens of thousands of dollars of bills that are not covered. Worse she won't recode and properly fix them. I have been waiting for almost a year. The bills were so substantial I had to discontinue treatment. Now, my calls to her office go unreturned. I feel helpless. I can not recommed her practice to anyone.

Doctor's Response

To provide details, first, I personally determine the diagnosis and procedure codes to ensure that they accurately reflect the services rendered. Any modification, or "recoding" to enhance insurance reimbursement is fraudulent. Second, my office submits all claims directly to the insurance companies as a service to our patients and to minimize excessive paperwork and record-keeping. In this circumstance, the patient's insurance applied a much lower reimbursement to identical services provided when they underwent treatment to have their first child 2 years ago. Despite the fact that I am not contracted with her insurance company, I reviewed all of the billing, comparing and contrasting reimbursements from her first successful attempt of pregnancy to the current and composed a 3 page letter to the insurance provider appealing their extremely low reimbursement. This was achieved within the time-frame designated by the insurance company and they have since made full payments that exceed 80% of the charges. I am truly sorry that this patient felt helpless, however our billing practices are upfront and transparent. We work with integrity to help our patients get maximal reimbursement. Physicians cannot be blamed when the insurance companies arbitrarily assign low reimbursements. Sincerely, Dr. Cristina Matera

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely dedicated doctor/very special doctor/highly recommend

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Dr. Matera is very special. There are not many doctors like her anymore. She is so dedicated to her patients. She spends time with you, answers all your questions and very detail oriented. She calls you after visits and spends time with you on the phone. I have never had a doctor call me on a Sunday and at 9pm at night and spend time speaking with me about my concerns. She is really caring! One of a kind! What a special doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2010

kind caring intelligent considerent

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Truly and outstanding doctor. Work like her to tweek her bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding expereinced physician

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristina Matera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.