ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Cohen?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Very responsive and easy to initiate dialogue. Terrific communication before and after appointments. Flexible, patient-focused approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good

Posted on June 7th, 2016

She is professional but does care about her patients. Responds if there is an emergency.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Cohen is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever had. Many times, she did not charged me for her services because she knew I wasn't working; which it means her goal is the well being of her patients, not their money... I'm extremely thankful to her. As a human being, I see her as an angel... In my opinion, she is the best doctor in the whole Washington DC metropolitan area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

available when you need and caring

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Credit to her field

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

I have never seen a Phychaitrist as compasionate and caring as Dr Cohen. You can tell she really cares. She makes herself available by cell phone and usually answers when you call or gets right back to you. I have a difficult diagnosis and have seen many phychaitrist and have never had one of this caliber. She also keeps up to date on on the latest medications and goes to seminars on a regular basis.what is new and goes to seminars often

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Have been seeing her off and on for over 9 years and she is absolutely the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's a wonderful psychiatrist

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Cohen is an extremely intelligent,wise, caring, experienced, and knowledgeable psychiatrist. I have been a patient of hers since 2006 and she has helped me tremendously these past 5 years. Of the 4 psychiatrists I have seen over the past 36 years, she is by far the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Caring, knowledgable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very clearly an intelligent and talented doctor with an accurate scientific approach

Posted on July 26th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Cohen off and on for about eight years. As a doctor she takes a very systematic, logical approach to understanding and evaluating illness and making medical decisions. Her keen scientific understanding of medicine is balanced by a conscientiousness and caring that is very rare and hard to find these days (I know, I have seen a lot of these folks). Dr. Cohen also maintains very good boundaries which really helps her stay objective. You can tell she is very devoted to her job helping people because she is very responsive and quick to answer her phone, especially in a crisis.After initially seeing her for both medication consultation and psychotherapy, I made the decision to see her for medication alone and she is GREAT at it. This is not to say that she isn't a great psychotherapist. It seems that a lot of times these things come down to style and personality matching. I have an artistic/creative spirit and prefer to do therapy with a physician who takes a more subjective and philosophical understanding of the human condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Outstanding!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.