The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Santiago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Santiago?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Excellent Physican and Staff

Posted on September 26th, 2016

When my husband and I moved back to Long Island from North Carolina, we were looking for a PCP. Both my husband and I are very grateful that we found Dr. Santiago. She is the most compassionate PCP I have ever met. She truly cares about her patients and goes above and beyond for them. She is very direct which is great, because you know what is going on and she will get to the bottom of any problems you may have. She is very persistent in making sure that you follow up with your appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Santiago to anyone!!!! As far as her staff is concerned, they are absolutely wonderful and very professional!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Very good doctor. Expect for you do do your part in managing your health and advises you how to do that.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satan/ bi polar

Posted on May 20th, 2016

one of the worst doctors to ever practice . Horrible bedside manners , will not fill prescriptions. And loves to criticize.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not really accepting new

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I tried to call and make an appointment for a check up since i just moved and needed a new Doctor but they told me they would only be able to give me an appointment 2 months away. You should not bother with this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Dr Santiago is by far one of the best doctors I have ever been too! She is straight-forward and thorough. She honestly cares about her patients and their life. The wait time at her office is not long at all (unless there is an emergency, which we all know happens in life). I will recommend her to any of my family and friends. She makes it comfortable havin to go to the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Love Dr. Santiago and the staff. I have never found the wait to be more than 5-10 minutes. I think Dr Santiago is very thorough and has a wonderful sense of humor as well as the nurse who works there. I don't understand the neg reviews, if you want a best friend, join a book club to find one. This is a doctor. Clean, small, beautiful office. Records always ready when asked for And calls returned. Recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

You get there, you wait for a minimum 30 minutes before the NURSE calls you in and brings you to an examination room where you will spend even more time waiting for Dr. Santiago. She gets there, doesn't really look at you unless you ask a question which is when she gives you an "are you kidding me" sort of look. Impatient. Dismissive. Terrible bedside manner. Will try to prescribe you unnecessary medications. God forbid you have to have your own medical records released to another office. Her office will charge you 75 cents per PAGE. Which is ABSURD. Any other modern day office uses an encrypted database through which they can send medical records. Instead, this office still uses fax machines.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on November 5th, 2014

My vitals were taken by the office nurse..then she turned around and told me she doest trust anyone...(i'm confused) This dr. does not practice being a primary care giver , and does the bare minimal . Instead she is stand offish, and has horrible table side manners. She is not professional by any means. Instead of treating the patient she interferes in other maters that are not her concern . She brought me to tears at my last examination because my blood pressure was high and then told me that she would hate to loose me as a patient.. ( I would hate to loose the great insurance payouts too) . She cause d a huge rift between by partner and I who was at the examination were we stopped talking to each other and are separating. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor!

Posted on May 27th, 2014

This is a horrible doctor with poor bedside manners. She appears to care more about charging for multiple tests and lab work (some that are unnecessary) than about giving her patients the slightest time and attention. If a patient asks her questions, she seems bothered and acts as if her valuable time has been wasted. Meanwhile, I have spent more time waiting for her than she has ever spent with me one on one. Her office is located in an area that has been under construction for what seems like eternity, and so there has always been traffic on my commute there. The staff can be courteous if they want to be, but most of the times they are indifferent or rude - just like the doctor. If you are looking for a caring doctor who would give you the time of day, don't go to this one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I must say that Dr. Santiago is great. I just started going to her and she shows a lot of care and concern on a patient. I haven't been to the doctors in about 2 years and she is making sure that I get all of my testing taken care of. The staff at the office is very nice as well. I will also have my husband go see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dave

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Very professional but doesn't take any crap from anybody. She has a great bedside manner and is always a sympathetic listener. Staff was very accomodating when I was there,but the occasional rude patient with unreasonable demands is usually dealt with accordingly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor.

Posted on October 28th, 2010

DR. Santiago is an execellent doctor. She listens and she is very caring to her patients. She is pretty punctual never realy waited past 5 minutes at her office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.