The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Wellman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Wellman?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Very compassionate, listens, diagnoses the problem and follows up. Really like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is a good problems solver, very friendly, easy to get along with, & informative

Posted on February 19th, 2015

She takes her time talking with you or family members, a very good surgeon, she is patient, very kind, willing to give samples of medications, willing to listen to my thoughts about my symptoms or ideas, but hard to get scheduled immediately when something's going wrong.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctored

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Adult tubes

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Dr. Wellman tested and diagnosed me with Meniere's Disease at my first visit. The tests needed and diagnosis had eluded many other ENTs. In addition, she discovered that my painful right eardrum had lost its flexibility. At 55, I got the first tube in my ear. I have never felt better and my dizziness is under control.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2010

Dr. Wellman is a wonderful doctor. She is great with my children. I feel like she treats them as she would her own. She always spends time with us, making sure that we are comfortable with her recommendations and answers all questions. It is obvious that she really cares about her patients. I would recommend Dr. Wellman to any of my friends!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wellman is outstanding

Posted on January 14th, 2010

Dr. Wellman is by far the best! She is such an expert in her field, takes the time to explain everything to each patient. She asks if you have questions or concerns and then addresses them all completely. Her surgical abilites are excellant. Just the knowledge that you are in her care, leaves you completely free of anxiety. She runs her office so smoothly, she and her staff works so well together and go out of their way to make sure everything is taken care of.Leaves you wondering why other dr visits take an entire day sitting in waiting room and completely wear you out just trying to get one word in before they run out the door without looking at you once. Dr. Wellman actually ~listens~ to her patients and always does everything possible to address the symptoms or concerns. Never dreamt there was such a doctor. she is the best...no other way to describe her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Wellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.