The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. D'nese Sokolowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.6
  • 18
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. D'nese Sokolowski?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

great choice for me!

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr S delivered my daughter, and I was happy with my experience. I wanted to see the same doctor every visit, and to have that doctor deliver me. She was approachable, which is important to me. My pregnancy was complex, and she was thorough with all my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Not nice at all! She talked down to me because I'm a young mother, they don't do ultrasounds in the office. They send you somewhere else for the ultrasounds. Called multiple times, weeks prior to an appt, to cancel. And no one even answered their phone, and then they charged me a cancellation fee after they didn't answer. I'd never recommend them, or trust her with anything to do with my child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Waited 2.5 hours and was only seen for 5 minutes where she belittled my symptoms and couldn't care less.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my time is valuable too

Posted on March 13th, 2014

nightmare!!!!. For one thing I think it is tacky that a doctor charges for medical excuses for work I had to pay $5 for one for my employer. Yet when I went to pick up a prescription I was made to stand there 10 minutes while the staff all avoided my gaze. nobody there to help at all. When reception told me the lady who was at the front desk might be on with the people from insurance and it might be a while, I told her Maybe I should charge this doctors office for my lost time. Last time going there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2013

On my most recent visit, she had a student shadowing her who I asked not to be present before they entered. Somehow that information wasn't communicated to her. She also recited 100% incorrect information about my previous visits to me. I don't recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID THIS DOCTOR

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

The only good thing I have to say about this doctor is that the staff (besides her) is courteous and prompt. My first consultation with her was great. The second time I visited her with my husband (for infertility), and she was in a bad mood, rude, and short with us when we asked questions. She casually diagnosed me with PCOS after she had already told me that I didn't have it. When I questioned her on this, she said, "Oh yeah, I looked over your information again and think you have it." My husband left the office fuming, but I told him to give her another chance. Our subsequent interactions with her were much like that visit: terrible bedside manner. I called one time to get ultrasound tests results, and Dr. Sokolowski told the nurse to tell me that she was busy because she had too many patients, and she'd get back to me when she had time. She is old school and doesn't stay updated on new medical findings. If you are having fertility issues, you will be prescribed clomid and told to call her on day 35 of your cycle if you're not pregnant. That's it. Not blood test or ultrasound monitoring. My sister-in-law was asking her OB-GYN questions for me, because no one in the family trusted what my doctor was saying. If you are the least bit type A, avoid this doctor. I put up with this for way too long and mainly because it was an inconvenience to switch. Take my advice, and don't go here in the first place.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere.

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Dr Sokolowski would be better suited to be a mortician than an obstetrician. I started out with her for my first pregnancy because I didn’t want a group. Although I thought her mannerisms were a little cold at first I brushed it off and didn’t think too much about it. This all changed when I was greeted in the delivery room by an irritated doctor who acted like I was bothering her at 6am to deliver my baby. After a grueling and complicated labor she stitched me up without any local. I had to reschedule my 6 wk follow up last minute because my baby was sick and I had no one to watch her and didn’t want to take her out of the house. I explained this to the receptionist and I was still charged a cancellation fee! When I called the office to find out why they charged me since that was the only appt I ever missed she told me “we don’t accept not having a baby sitter as a valid excuse to miss an appointment”. My jaw dropped to the floor. After telling the doctor to her face what I thought of her and her staff I moved to College Heights where I could be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fights for her patients :)

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Dr. S is wonderful. She listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions. I had to have her paged a couple of times on weekends with concerns, and she always got back to me quickly. I have had both my children using Dr. S, and would recommend her to everyone. She fought for me and stood up for what I wanted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait

Posted on November 17th, 2012

I first started my journey with Dr. Sokolowski about 6 years ago when my husband and I decided to start a family. We wanted only one doctor and she came highly recommended by a friend. Dr. Sokolowski saw us through as far as she could in the process to help us get pregnant, but she eventually had to recommend us to a fertility specialist because we could not get pregnant. After one successful round of IVF, I was back under the care of Dr. Sokolowski for the remainder of my pregnancy. I had a difficult, high risk twin pregnancy, and Dr. Sokolowski never steered me wrong. I was even put on bed rest in the hospital from week 30 until the babies were born at 34 weeks. Dr. Sokolowski was there every day to check on me. Dr. Sokolowski just delivered my third baby via csection again, and I've trusted her every step of the way again. As this will be my last baby, I can honestly say I will miss seeing Dr. Sokolowski more than once a year for my annual visit. She has the kind of bedside manner and complete passion for her patients that I wish more doctors possessed. So you might wait a little longer in her office to be seen, but I promise that the wait is worth the attention and care you will receive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Overall experiences have been wonderful I always feel as though I can share my feelings, concerns, and questions with Dr. Sokolowski. She always makes time for me and I never feel rushed with her. She has delivered my son (4yrs old now) and is going to deliver my next in a couple of days. She really listened to me as far as what I wanted my birth plan to look like and tried to implement it while keeping the safety of my child and me as her primary concern. I highly recommend Dr. Sokolowski as a OB or Gynecologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I really like her! She hasn't delivered my baby yet, but I always see the same nurse, the same receptionist and the same doctor at every appointment and she is very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

I don't know why all the terrible reviews - but I found this doctor because she was recommended through a referral center to handle high-risk pregnancies, and she has done a great job working with me and I'm now back to low-risk and progressing nicely thanks to her. She's always very friendly, I never have to wait very long (maybe 10 minutes after appt time, never as long as some of these bad reviews say), and the staff there is lovely, especially the receptionist, who always remembers who I am on the phone. Before I even went there, they answered many of my questions over the phone, and called frequently to check how I was doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. D'nese Sokolowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.