ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daisy Damasco-Gutierrez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daisy Damasco-Gutierrez?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Really awesome I only waited 15 minutes and the service and staff were amazing. AMAZING!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2013

If I could rate this doctor no stars I would. I would wait a long time just to be seen. But that is not the bad part. The worst part is the fact that my blood was drawn for nearly every appointment. I would have to continuously make another appointment to get results or a follow up. I was lied to about having multiple "conditions". I changed doctors and everything was false! She just wanted to have my insurance charged more. Not a genuine doctor. Some of the staff were extremely rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A medical student would have been better

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

not recommended at all. Always waited an hour in the room after the thirty minute wait in the waiting room. She's never there to see you so you always get seen by the nurse and she takes little interest in you. They take blood every chance they get to charge your insurance. Worst thing was when they took blood after I had told them I had just eaten and were convincedi had diabetes and ridiculous levels of cholesterol and a bad liver. A subsequent test proved that was all wrong. They are lucky I'm too busy to sue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Care

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

-No eye contact-Did not introduce herself-Waited over 50 min in room to see her-You have to schedule another appointment just to get lab or referral results- to get more money from insurance-She does not do telephone calls-They do not have a nurse for telephone calls-They check your height every visit- even if its 3 days later for lab results-Poor standard of care for thyroid patients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible!

Posted on June 18th, 2010

the staff is very rude.she doesn't know what she's doing.not a fit to be a doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on February 12th, 2009

the staff is so rude.. the dr barley knows what shes talking about!!! you always end up spending at least 2 hours there!!! the draw your bolld no matter what!!! just find any reason to charge your insurance more!!! please just dont do it!!!! the only good thing is they have an xray machine onsite but its a shame it goes to such waste on horrible drs!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daisy Damasco-Gutierrez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.