ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dale Swanholm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dale Swanholm?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Rude Man

Posted on January 13th, 2017

This is the second time I have seen Dr. Swanholm. The first time he was short & abrasive, however I gave him the benefit of doubt knowing some of their days are rough. Well, obviously the attitude was not due to a rough day as he was again short & rude. No time to discuss medicine prescribed or any questions I might have. Poor doctor with poor bedside manner, will go elsewhere & suggest everyone else go elsewhere as well.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dale Swanholm

Posted on December 7th, 2015

During my annual physicals Dr. Swanholm listens to what I have to say, is thorough in his explanations and spends time suggesting exercises for me to do to maintain my strength and mobility. I never feel rushed during my physicals. Dr. Swanhold has been my doctor of choice for the last 20+ years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2014

We have been patients of Dr. Swanholm for more than two decades, and several of our friends have been patients. He is accurate, and gives excellent referrals when specialty care is needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exactly what a doctor should be

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

My husband and I have seen Dr. Swanholm for most of the 29 years we have lived in this area. He is caring and always on target with diagnosing and correctly problems. Bedside manner is excellent. Reminds me of the family doctor during my childhood ... he follows up!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great docctor with great bedside manner

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Went to Dr. Swanholm thinking I had tonsillitis - but discovered I had a weird case of strep throat, I had been fighting for a month, 4-5 days later all symptoms gone with simple antibiotics. My GP had missed this and Dr Swanholm found it. I found as a new patient he cared for me and listened to my dilemma. I highly recommend Fr Swanholm.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on May 20th, 2011

We just moved to Highland Village. I personally do not have insurance but definitely have the money to pay for the services. I went to visit Swanholm today and was shocked at how unprofessional he is. This man is rude, disrespectful and abrasive. He should retire from the profession. His exact words 'You need to have insurance, you can figure out how to get some sort of insurance,', he doesn't know me or my life circumstances,...this had nothing to do with why I made the appointment and nothing to do with whether he was getting paid or not. This guy (I'm not going to give him the courtesy of calling him Dr.) is overall disgusting. After my appointment I asked to speak with him again and I expressed in a professional manner how I thought his comments were unprofessional and he completely dismissed me. I would NOT recommend this man to anyone. Highland Village deserves much better than this guy. If I were his partners in that office I would get him out of there. Definitely needs to go back for a refresher course in 'bedside manners'.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't accept new patients with Medicare.

Posted on January 24th, 2011

A Dotor who specializes in Geriatics but doesn't accept Medicaid, the only insurance program available to Elderly, should not be listed. It was a waste of my time.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

custer

Posted on October 1st, 2010

Been going to Dr.Swanholm for over 30 years and I'm still here. He is an outstanding family doctor..I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family MD

Posted on January 7th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Swanholm for many years and have always received high-quality care for myself and my family. He is responsive and it is evident that he cares about the welfare of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dale Swanholm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.