The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damian Alagia III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damian Alagia III?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The very best

Posted on July 20th, 2013

I have been his patient for 22+years. His concern is genuine and his professional expertise is outstanding. I trust his opinion and appreciate the time he takes to explain what is going on with my health and what are the next steps. He is always courteous, respectful and thorough. He has set the bar high for other doctors to emulate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Exceptional Physician

Posted on March 21st, 2013

This physician is well trained and experienced. He spends time talking with you and answering questions. He referred me to a surgeon and a primary care doctor who were equally excellent and are giving me excellent health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Around!

Posted on November 10th, 2012

I have a been a patient of Dr. Alagia's since he started. He has incredible beside manner, sincerely cares about his patients, is extremely knowledgeable and has never let me down. I have had several surgeries, he has delivered my kids, etc. He is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Alagia for 18 years. Through pregnancy and other challenging medical issues he provided calm, thoughtful treatment. He is also a lot of fun to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2008

I've been a patient for over 16 years....I keep looking for other doctors (internist, etc) that can come even close to the excellence of Dr. Alagia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Alagia for several years. I chose him after interviewing several doctors. He was the most knowledgeable, the most responsive, and the most friendly, too. In addition to annual OB GYN appointments, I need to have surgery for fibroid removal in the uterous. He performed the surgery, did a wonderful job, using the latest techniques in laproscopic surgery, for which he is a renowned expert. I was very pleased in having him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damian Alagia III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.