The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Damian Havriliak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Damian Havriliak?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Very rude staff. Very $ hungry dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2011

I made a follow uo appointment two months in advance because I had the day off from work, but a few days before, he cancelled it in favor of a new patient. So there was no follow up. He simply did't care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

the worst experience ever, not only did Dr H mistakenly forget to remove a stich on my body but the rude unprofessional office manager gave me a tough time rescheduling the additional visit. do your self a favor and Find a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2010

AFTER TIMELY RESEARCH FOR A PLASTIC SURGEON, NUMEROUSLY DR.HAVRILIAK'S NAME KEPT COMING TO MY ATTENTION FROM FRIENDS AND HOSPITAL STAFF. IT WAS MOST IMPORTANT TO ME THAT I HAD A DOCTOR WITH COMPASSION, UNDERSTANDING AND UP TO DATE KNOWLEDGE ON TECHNIQUE. I HAD A FEW PRIOR CONSULTATIONS WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF. NEEDLESS TO SAY HIS SURGERY WAS PERFECTION. THANK YOU AGAIN DR. HAVRILIAK AND STAFF FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Whoever wrote the poor review on Dr. Havriliak has an ax to grind. This doctor is wonderful. He spends as much time with you as you need. zhe is very gentle and does expceptions work. He came every day to the hospital to check on me - including Thanksgiving day and weekends. The research he did before during and after - to ensure my recovery was exemplory. He went beyond duty to find what I needed to help heal me. There has never been a bad word about himn drom any medical profesional who has had dealings with him. He was and is in contact with the rest of my doctors to ensure the very best of care. I highly recomend Dr. Havriliak

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Terrible experience. Recurring and appalling treatment by a truly offensive and insufferable member of his staff. Something one might just be able to overlook for an amazing doctor, unfortunately though that is not the case here. On top of the off-putting manner in which his office is run... he himself is lacking in his bedside manner. And, in my case, his work was bad to boot. So I recommend you move on in your search and find another Plastic Surgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Damian Havriliak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.