The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Rengstorff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rengstorff?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Revoke his licende

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very kind & competent

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Have only seen him once, but it was a very positive experience. He did not force drugs, but chose to "wait & see". Seems a very competent & caring physician. I didn't give 4 stars based on only one visit. Time will tell, but looks like it's headed for 4.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very genuine and caring

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Had a colonoscopy with Dr. Rengstorff recently and the whole experience was seamless. From the scheduling staff to the nurses at the Endoscoy center. Everyone was professional and friendly and extremely competent. Dr. Rengstorff has a great bedside manner, is very knowledgeable, takes his time with you. He also follows-up, which is rare! I highly recommend Dr. Rengstorff to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 9th, 2011

I was very surprised to read the reviews below about Dr. Rengstorff. My niece had a horrible GI issue that had not been diagnosed, nor fixed until she came to see Dr. Rengstorff. He was referred to us by a friend. We didn't have to wait long at all, maybe five minutes and he spent ample time with us to help figure out the issue. He never once tried to push any drugs on us. I have received samples from doctors before and from my experience, it's because they are trying to find a medication to help relieve your symptoms. Some medications will work for some while they don't work for others. I'm also pretty sure that they can not bill for things that aren't done and if you would rather a doctor refrain from doing something during your procedure to keep the cost down then it's your own life at stake!! I know, my father had colon cancer! I would highly recommend this physician and the whole practice. The staff was very friendly to us and we had an excellent experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sub-par

Posted on January 26th, 2010

This guy is a mouthpiece for the pharms - pushing samples and extolling the virtues of medicines taken off the market, e.g. Zelnorm.He proved most uninterested in actually helping me find real solutions. I got the distinct sense he's a doctor for the money and time off.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Puppet for the pharmaceuticals

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

Not an inspired doctor. Did not listen all that closely. Talked about things as though he had memorized a script. Has a habit of preaching the joys of using prescription drugs, even when said drugs, like Zelnorm, were yanked off the market. Of course, he has no opinion on the side effect of these miracle drugs.Oh, he inserted a little scope in you-know-where for less than a minute and that showed up as a multi-hundred procedure charge to my insurance company - in addition to the doctor charge, naturally. Maybe primary care doctors should charge using a tongue depressor or stethoscope as a procedure, eh?I had the distinct impression that this doctor is in it for the money and the good life, not for the betterment of my health. He gave me some drug samples and that's about it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Excellent doctor. Caring and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time with Daniel Rengstorff

Posted on April 1st, 2009

Disorganized, distracted, poor listener.No follow-up.Went to someone else and got the medical issue resolved quickly and inexpensively.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Rengstorff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.