The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Brenner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Brenner?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Worst doctor ever

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Misdiagnosed me and many other patients. If you look around you will see there similar stories. I almost died under her care. She has been fired from at least 3 other practices that I know of. Beware stay away from her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

I find dr Brenner a good dr. she is thorough and always takes the time to explain things to you. she has a good bedside manner and is always cheerful which makes it more relaxing for the patient. I would also like to point out that reception is also very pleasant to deal with. you never feel rushed when you call the office and they are always polite and very professional. its so nice to see a well balanced office with great staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOT recommend her

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Very cold , no compassion, did not feel very comfortable being a patient at that office. office staff very rude at stony brook, i would definitely recommend staying away from this office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr. Brenner since I found out I was pregnant in 2008. I think she is an amazing doctor. Whenever I make an appointment, my appointments are with her, not someone else. She gives honest and thorough answers when I ask her questions. I read some reviews saying she is cold and I never found that at all. I've sat and talked to her about my pregnancies, about tv shows, about life experiences, and countless other topics. She has delivered both of my children and I have pictures of her with both of them. I would recommend her to any woman looking for an OBGYN. I trust Dr. Brenner completely and am grateful to have an OBGYN that I can trust with my life, as well as my children's lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusting

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Absolutely disgusted with this physican, I was a patient of hers for 7 years - She kept on relocating constantly to different offices. About 3 or 4 within the course of me being her patient. While I was moving myself, I eventually got fed up with her bouncing around and asked for my records to be mailed to me. I was unable to pick them up myself @ the time. This doctor will charge you for your medical records, no matter how much of an inconvenice it is for others. and NO she really does not care about losing patients- It's all about the $$$ with this one, stay far far away.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Dr. Brenner is very professional. I feel comfortable having her as a Dr.. She is well educated and very thorough in her exams. She is concerned about your health and well being. She listens to your concerns. Not many Doctors listen to what you say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Dr Brenner is a fantastic doctor, yes she is cut and dry, to the point, but not cold. She had tears in her eyes when I finally became pregnant and in delivery when the cord was wrapped around my sons neck, she remained cool and calm and I believe thats why he is alive and healthy to this day. She's a great doctor and that why I still go to her. I'll take cut and dry great doctor over warm friendly bad doctor any day.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Worst Doctor Ever.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Brenner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.