ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Jock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Jock?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

He's awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Not happy with this doctor at all. Barely listened to my issues, the whole appointment felt very rushed and none of my concerns were addressed. Left there no closer to finding out what is wrong with me. I did get to the appointment a little late and was immediately told that the doctor would have to be asked if he would still see me. I was late because a construction truck was going 20 miles an hour in front of me about ten miles from the clinic. Sorry I didn't leave my house 90 minutes earlier than I did. It is normally at most a 40 minute drive to your clinic. I left with more than enough time if not for unexpected traffic. Not a good way to begin the appointment. Will NOT be seeing him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Was told he was a great doctor so I made my appointment with him for major problems I'm having and he brought me in him office to talk to me and looked at my records for one minute and said he didn't know why I made an appointment with him that he couldn't help me and got up and walked out. One of the worse doctors I have ever met in my life, I am still in shock on how he treated me. I wouldn't recommend him to anybody. He is an awful doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

complete jerk

Posted on September 24th, 2012

I presented with a family history of uterine, ovarian, breast, and cervical cancer and my own 3 year history of chronic urethritis and painful intercourse. Mr. Jock allegedly questioned me as to whether or not my mother had ever had cancer and asked me if she was mentally ill. He then proceeded to examine my vagina and allegedly asked me if I was even sexually active. If your gynecologist can't tell whether or not you have had sex and contradicts your lengthy family medical history, pull your pants on and run!!The man is a dismissive imbecile and I would not trust him with my dog's gyneclogical health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Poor bedside manners.. Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

I have known Dr.Jock for 14 years and I think he is a wonderful doctor. I was 14 years old the first time I had to go see him and he was very professional and explained everything he was going to do before he did it because he knew I was very nervous being a young girl. I will go to him to this day for anything I need. I have always found his staff friendly and helpful. I am always willing to take the two hour trip to cooperstown to have the best care that I feel is available he has always been there an if I had a problem after hours he called me right away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no bed side manner

Posted on September 7th, 2011

No bed side manner at all, did not want to answer questions, acted like he had no time for me, made me feel REALLY uncomfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Jock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cooperstown, NY.