The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Leifer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Leifer?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Very arrogant

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Pill pusher. Diagnosis was wrong. Sent to a better Dr. No Alzheimer's. No stroke.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acts like God

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Quick to give out pills. Doesn't return other physicians requests for patient information. Over drugging patients. Very arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wife

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Dr. Leifer was compassionate and thorough

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited 2 1/2 hours!

Posted on August 17th, 2013

A robot with a medical degree. Admitted for stroke - had follow-up with Dr. Leifer. Never going back. Office secretary incredibly rude when asked about wait. A shocking liability for this wonderful hospital.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away-Overbooked&Overworked

Posted on November 22nd, 2012

Cancelled my first appt w/1day notice. Has a long and well known history of keeping patients waiting for hours. Contradicted his diagnosis after my MRI-first I did not have a stroke, then I did. Disorganized. My copy of office visit notes was inaccurate and omitted salient info. Secretary extremely disagreeable and rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Knows everything, is smart but also patient and kind, and listens to my questions. Really, really good. There was a slight wait in the office but it was worth it. You can tell he really knows what he's doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Leifer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.