The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Redick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Redick?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Outstanding physician

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

My experience with Dr. Redick was excellent she did everything she said sh would do and explained things along the way. my surgery was without any complications and I credit her knowledge and expertise for that. She did an amazing job.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Physician

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr Redick has been my doctor for over ten years. Since my very first visit, Dr Redick has been very compassionate and a wonderful physician. She is caring, very informative, and follows up on patient medical needs promptly. I highly recommend her to new patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on September 29th, 2012

Dr. Redick is compassionate, thorough, and smart. She is so helpful and really cares about her patients!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Dr. Redick is amazing. She is kind and compassionate and extremely knowledgable. She has helped me tremendously over the last year and I would not want to see anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better things to do

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I've seen Dr. Redick twice now. I was referred to her for suspected fibroids. She led me to believe that was my diagnosis and then in the second appointment said, "no, not fibroids, adenomyosis" and then failed to explain what that was. She has no bedside manner and is in a rush to get back to whatever she was doing before she came to see me. She is also eager to jump straight to a hysterectomy without even discussing other possible options or discussing anything really. Terrible, terrible. I'll be changing gynecologists. I wouldn't trust her to do surgery on me!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Redick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.