The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Simpson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Simpson?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Amazing provider!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Reccomend!

Posted on March 18th, 2014

This doctor treated me unfairly. She prejudged me and looked at me like trash and threw my health problems away like one would do with trash. I know I'm staying as far away from "Dr" Simpson as I can and I recommend you do too. DON'T trust her with your health, your life could then be in danger! And the wait time is 1-2 hours, if you're lucky!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Phones are never answered I had to go to the office just to make a appointment- informend the facility's PA about this issue and still hasn't been resolved. They also suck at getting referrals for tricare completed. Doc is good but facility really needs to step the game up.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2014

wait time is usually 2 or more hours...no one ever answers when you call

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Get ready to wait for 2 hours, never get a call back when you call and not have your lab results back until months later. Shes a good doc, but that place needs to get it together. I would not recommend her practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on July 29th, 2013

DR Simpson is one of the best doctors I have ever had. and I have multiple medical problems . sometimes there is a wait but that is because she takes her time than herding them in and out .....she is very caring and knows about most illness very educational . she takes the time to listen and educate her patients .I will always continue to be her patient . The staff as well are very careing and always very happy to accommodate you with anything

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best female Doctor

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Dr Dana Simpson is the best female doctor I have ever met. she is companshionate, she takes her time she doesn't rush. She follows up with your appointments if you miss it you will get a call. Iwould reccommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Simpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.