ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dana Verch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dana Verch?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Shoulder Pain

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Dr. Verch treated my shoulder, the diagnosis was spot on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I saw Dr. Verch to discuss options for shoulder surgery. He explained all the options, pros and cons, so that I was able to make an informed decision. In addition, Dr. Verch did additional research on his own so that I would have the best option. I just had a total shoulder replacement and the results were outstanding. Lesd than two months into my recovery, I slipped and fell on black ice. I injured my shoulder, dislodging the plastic glenoid implant. Again, Dr. Verch took the time to assemble the right team to insure a positive outcome and made sure I was taken care of. The surgery was a success and I am on the road to recovery. I can't say enough about the office staff. They are kind, friendly and very professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dana Verch

Posted on October 27th, 2016

As a retired nurse I have very high expectations and found all them were met in Dr. Verch's office. He is a doctor on your team and listens as well as explains things well. I have had two surgeries by Dr. Verch with excellent results. Very professional doctor and impressive office team.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Verch is good but his staff sucks

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Dr Verch is solid but his staff sucks. If you have any questions about a surgery that you have had with them expect to get hung up on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Dr. Dana Verch ,MD is the best in the field he's been my Orthopedic Surgeon sence 2012. He's done three surgery's on me both knees and my left hip he has saved my life has a great bedside manner, his office is always helpful, kinds, respectful, He's just the best better than all the rest. thank you so much Sandy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Orthopedic Doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr. Dana Verch gave me good advice on when to have my hip replacement surgery. He did not rush me into having the hip replacement. He took the time to explain my condition and my options. The result of the surgery he performed have been excellent. I was back to playing golf in 2 months. He is direct and answered all my concerns and questions. I am very pleased with my new mobility and lack of pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Verch exceeded our expectations for visits and surgery on my mothers knee joint replacement. He is so patient and provided her with valuable information to make her decision. She felt like she was his only patient!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Climber

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Awesome in his ability to work with me on deciding best course of action, the the type of hip relplacement commensurate with the type of activity, and performed some additional clean up of both my hip capsule and on my shoulder when suregery was perfomed on that part of my body.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dana Verch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.