The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Appelbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Appelbaum?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very nice doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2017

I was able to get an appointment quickly which is rare these days. The doctor was nice and I did not feel rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Good

Posted on November 25th, 2013

He was patient, listened to my concerns, took action and followed up immediately. A great experience for a visit to a doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

Posted on July 17th, 2011

This doctor is terribly rude and extremely condescending. Made a mockery out of test results from other doctors concerns. Spoke to me as if I was a child making up how I was feeling. Told me I was fine and I don't have any "special disease". There are many doctors out there who care for their patients and DR. Applebaum is NOT one of them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring.....never felt rushed

Posted on February 16th, 2011

We recently moved to the area and had asked our friends for a recommendation. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Appelbaum gave us one of the most thorough exams we ever had. In fact, he detected a problem our prior doctor never mentioned. He took the time needed to review our past records in great detail, which we were very impressed with. He has great patient rapport and explains your problem and his approach in easy to understand language. We never felt rushed and we always feel that he is giving us his undivided attention. He is very well respected within the medical community. He has a very likable manner, but more importantly he is an excellent doctor. Our experience has been so positive, that we were compelled to write. We recommend Dr. Appelbaum to all our friends!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2011

excellent experience. Has taken care of my family for years. Very thoughtful. Always returns phone calls. Thorough. Answers all questions. Methodical and up to date. Family loves him and he is always available if we need him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just a number

Posted on June 17th, 2010

After begging for a chest xray during my routine physical, I was denied. I was denied because "I was healthy". After explaining to the doctor that I was very tired he assured me that it was because I had a 6 month old. Even though I told him my son slept through the night and I was getting enough sleep. He assured me I was healthy only to call me the next day after I called to follow up on my bloodwork to tell me he now knows why I am so tired. I have an underactive thyroid. He told me he was calling me in a prescription and that he was running more tests. Never told me what tests. Never explained to me what the results meant. I guess my insurance doesn't pay enough for him to spend time explaining test results. Very impatient especially when I called the next day for him to go over the results. I would not recommend him nor would I go back to his office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Appelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.