The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Burkhead Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Burkhead?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Only patients wanting injection wanted otherwise ......

Posted on April 19th, 2017

This practice only wants patients who want injections otherwise we will abandon you. They want to make lots of money off you then kick you to the curb. They talk about the patient's as drug addicts. Scary Dr.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He hires all these PA

Posted on March 19th, 2017

I was discharged from their services BC of a 2 nd drug test negative in 4 yrs(,I had the flu). What happens to folks who test positive for illegal drugs. They refused me an appointment with my Dr, Dr Burkhead. I was a trauma nurse 30 yrs and worked PT at the surgery center with Burkhead. I have overheard how they treat some patients. Without them ...... The things they have done is not right and Burkhead has to know some of this. Take accountability. If a nurse did half of what this office has he done he would have their head. You all should walk a day in a patients life, with spinal disease, nerve,autoimmune, the night time and storms are a blast. Show compassion and this is how a nurse is treated. What about the RX illegal crap. I have to call on some questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

one of the best medical appointments i have ever had. The staff was courteous knowlegible and very empathetic. I wish all Drs and their staff could be like this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Great practice, took the time to clarify any questions I had. Found it especially helpful to fill out the paperwork from their website, ahead of time. Very nice doctors who care about getting to the source of the problem, rather than throwing medications at it. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor service

Posted on October 17th, 2013

my first visit with this dr.it took 2 weeks to get a appt which was okay.had appt set up.got a call the day before to come in early.took off work eariler and went in .waited and waited pts in and out.finally someone said as soon as they get a room they would get me back and that they didnt forget me. a few more pts came in and some left.went to front to cancel appt to leave.very poor service for a first time pt.you at less could have told me why you wanted me early and keep me then keep me waiting.the pt is suppose come first,we are in pain dont feel good at least keep us informed if your running late;;;never saw the dr....

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crooks

Posted on September 19th, 2013

They sure do advertise as being able to help a number of different pain issues & I had hope they'd at least try. I've been calling since monday, & only spoke w/Kim who is the new patient scheduler so you can't get around her. She told me that because of the pain patch I'm currently prescribed, he would have to review my case, that she's not there tues or thurs so I could expect to hear back by today, wednesday. No call. I guess he only "cares" about you if you have the right insurance and fit his criteria. Thanks for a painful waste of three days, phonies! The fact that my relief would be delayed due to the days Kim works was a red flag, maybe someone else will care, I'm losing hope in this town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally relief !

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I have had Fibromyalgia/Myofascial Pain Syndrome and been very ill since 1988....It started with severe headaches and then body spasms and pain and I cant tell you how many doctors I went thru trying to find relief from the pain without taking narcotics. I can now say I have found the answer with Innovative Pain Center . The staff is great , the doctors had new ideas for new procedures that actually work. I have seen Dr Burkhead and Dr Hzung both have done my Radio Frequency Ablation of The Spine as a team and it has worked. I never thought I 'd ever feel good again, be able to exercise and join life again ..but I am. They are the best in town ...if you have pain and need help...go see these Doctors.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST Pain Management Doctor & Staff

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Dr. Burkhead is very friendly, knowledgable and a wonderful pain management doctor. He is the best pain mgmt doctor in the valley & I've been to several. He has always been extremely patient while listening to my concerns, thoroughly explains procedures (I've had two), and makes me feel cared about. I have also been extremely impressed with his PA, Pam. She takes the time necessary to treat me as a patient, not a number. His office staff is also EXTREMELY efficient at scheduling appointments, helping to organize referrals & is always very friendly. The convenient surgical building is right next door and that staff, along with his surgical team, are friendly and caring and immediately put me at ease. I would & have referred several friends to this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he saved my back and legs

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Raised the Bar

Posted on April 24th, 2013

In my 69 years, I've had numerous medical experiences, and Dr. Burkhead, his staff, and his facility have raised the bar to a height that way too many others in the field will find unachievable. They are absolute perfectionists.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Being treated like a queen and the procedure was almost painless procedure

Posted on January 16th, 2013

After spending six years with another pain specialists and his staff who really didn't care about you. This new professional, along with his staff, except for one woman in his regular office are fantastic! The procedure personal really help you through the most painfull procedures, they talk you through it making you feel like you are very very special. The staff that take care of you before and after the procedure are truly amazing! I just wish I had found them six years ago. I know that I will never go to anyone else for my pain again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bill ellenburg

Posted on December 27th, 2011

been going to his office for eight years. very compassionate and professional as is his asst. pamela. office staff has been great. would highly recommend this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Burkhead is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.