The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Chagin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 44
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Chagin?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Best primary doctor I ever had, spends time with you and don't rush off, it's takes sometime to get back and see him but it's well worth it because he cares about his patients and their health concerns, and his staff his just as great, would recommend him to anyone looking for a good family doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr, Chagin has a warm and friendly bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Has been my family doctor for awhile, excellent doctor, very helpful, spends time and addresses your medical concerns, doesn't rush off, makes sure your alright.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

AMAZING! Best doctor ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST OF THE BEST, AND WE LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME TO FIND HIM.THANK YOU DR, GERALD BURMA FROM PARMA HEART CENTER YOU DID GREAT.

Posted on December 9th, 2013

I HAD A DOCTOR OF FAMILY PRACTICE FOR OVER 40 YEARS WHO I THOUGHT COULD NEVER BE REPLACED. WELL HE RETIRED AND I WAS RIGHT MY WIFE AND MY SELF WENT FROM DOCTOR TO DOCTOR. AND MY HEART DOCTOR RECOMMENDED DR. DANIEL CHAGIN MD. OUR WORRIES WERE OVER WE FOUND ONE TRUE CARING DOCTOR AND CONCERNED ABOUT ALL YOUR TROUBLES AND NEEDS. HE TREATS US FOR EVERYTHING WE HAVE WRONG WITH US. MY HEART DOCTOR IS IN CHARGE OF MY HEART TREATMENT BUT DR. CHAGIN OVER SEE'S THIS ALSO.I DON'T BELIEVE THERE IS ANOTHER DOCTOR WHO COULD MATCH HE PERSONALITY AND PROFESSIONALISM AND PERSONAL CARE TO EACH PATIENT HE SEE'S. MY RATING FOR HIM IS NOT 5 STARS IT IS 10 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD ON EVERY THING HE IS RATED FOR.WE ARE NOT ONLY HIS PATIENTS WE HAVE BECOME HIS FRIENDS. IT'S NOT EVERY ONE WHO CAN SAY THAT BEING SICK OR NOT THEY LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING THEIR DOCTOR . WE ACTUALLY DO, SEEING THIS MAN AND TALKING TO HIM ACTUALLY HELPS US IN TREATMENT. THIS IS ALL I HAVE TO SAY BECAUSE I COULD WRITE FOR HOURS ABOUT HIM. HE IS A TOTAL PROFESSIONAL IN HIS FIELD AND A WONDERFUL HUMAN BEING AND FRIEND TO KNOW HIM IS TO LOVE HIM WE BRAG ABOUT HIM TO EVERYONE. PLEASE DON'T EVER LOOSE THE GIFT YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN. "GOD BLESS" YOUR THE GREATEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr. Chagin cares about his patients. Takes time to make sure ALL your concerns are addressed, doesn't just run in and out. Also does emergency walk in appointments which is rare these days. The only complaint is how long the wait is for your appointment because of this..but it's nice when you need to get in!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2011

I do like this doctor but really can't recommend him because of the really excessive wait times. Every single time I've seen him, which is at least 6-8 times I have had to wait 45 minutes to 1-1/4 hour past my appointment. Don't have the time or patience for that after a whole day at work.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor and Staff

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I love Dr. Chagin. He is a wonderful doctor and his staff is very professional. They are a caring staff with empathy for the patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He cares

Posted on September 14th, 2009

He cares, he listens, he makes himself available to you, and is so very professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Chagin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.